We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
180
104
63
25
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
104
63
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico pool pass chain hotel pool area nice pool public areas an upgrade the air conditioning whirlpool forest
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Ir you are planning rental car driving in Puerto Rico this is a great choice for a stop. It is close to Guavate's Rain Forest and Roast Pork Meat restaurants, Salinas great sea food and the traditional city of Ponce. You can also go for an afternoon strolling at Caguas town's square with the old cathedral. Have a nice trip!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ileana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This hotel is located in the heart of the Puerto Rico Island about 40 minutes from San Juan Airport. The front desk people are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The room are clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast and lunch. Also they have small casino for the people whom like gambling. Only complaint they charge you $15.00 daily for the parking.

Room Tip: All floor are very quiet and the only difference room are the one with swimming pool view.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I was there for business and hope never ever to be forced to stay there again. I visited the area some 5 years a go and the place was dirty, now it is discustingly dirty. The carpets are just discusting, the elevator floors are nasty

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank worldhopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes C, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you again and safe travels!

Hermes Croatto
Director of Sales
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I will admit, I understand that Hurricane Maria took a good shot at this Sheraton, but I think the issues that prevail may be beyond just Mother Nature. The carpet is filthy, and the smell of the hotel is quite stale. Air conditioning units are aged and sketchy, and you cannot adequately set them for comfort. The front desk staff move slower than other Sheraton properties, and they seem to be struggling with a software program or process that definitely has more keystroke requirements than a modern hotel would have (hence the delays). Parking is adequate but the lot was damaged from the hurricane. The casino is second rate, but the restaurant in the hotel does serve a reasonable, albeit average quality meal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitava Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi,

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Certainly the hurricane affected us a lot to the property and communication systems but we continue working to give the best to our guests. Please accept our apologies and we are very happy because it is on the agenda a remodeling of the hotel we hope to be able to receive it and enjoy our new rooms and remodeled facilities.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the four point Sheraton in Caguas for a weekend and the experience was awesome.Very confortable room and exceptional rate.Dont miss the Le Bustro Rest and you would enyoy a delicious dinner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luis A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews