We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
62
48
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
48
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la stella terrace beach visit sea elba
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the south western part of Elba in Seccheto.

There is a beautiful terrace restaurant that has spectacular views of the sea and surrounding coastline. You can hear the calming sound of the waves from the terrace and the bedrooms.

Maria and the staff of the hotel are really friendly and helpful.

The rooms are not big but they are modern, well furnished and have lots of storage. We had a firm mattress when we arrived and they were happy to change it for a softer one. Many of the rooms have terraces overlooking the sea.

Seccheto beach is sandy but has rocks going into the water making hard to swim from the beach. The hotel has its own private access to the water from a pontoon so you can easily swim from there.

Fetovaia beach is 5 min drive or taxi from Seccheto and is one of the best beaches on Elba making Hotel La Stella a great choice. Secchetto has few restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Overall a lovely hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is not only incredibly well located, but it also has an amazing staff and restaurant. It is a perfect size, feels homie and cozy and i would recommend it to anyone wishing a relaxing vacation. It is also located on the sunniest part of this amazing Tuscan island, and is only minutes away walking from the famous Piscine Beach, which was created by Romans during their rule of the island, in their quest to extract granite. Over all I would highly recommend Hotel La Stella to anyone!

Room Tip: room number 4 has the best view, looking at both the Seccheto beach and onto the open sea towards the island of Monte Cristo.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleksandarC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very nice place for summer holiday, possibility diving, visiting all towns, which are near from town Sechetto. Possibility travelling by bus/car. Parking near from hotel without the problem to find a place for parking a car. Staff of hotel were very friendly and helpfull for every requests. When you need to order a trip by ship respectively some others activities, reception - clerk can you help to book it. The beach is near this hotel, too. (We recommend in the case if you don´t speak Italian and espacially we say hello to Gabi from this Hotel, she was managing many activities for this nice place).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dodob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was a nice little white, sunny room with a balcony overlooking the sea. We rented snorkeling equipment from the on-site dive center, and the guy there provided transportation (for a small fee) to a great snorkeling site. He also spoke English. I wished the other staff were a little better with English, as our Italian isn't so good, but we got by. It's in a very small town, which was what we wanted. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DeliaDeLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: ottime le stanze della dependance in riva alla spiaggia
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews