We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
138
99
17
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
99
17
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place to relax our night stay colca canyon active volcano large room hot springs uyo uyo main building observatory horses sky countryside trekking peru
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice place in Yanque, way better than the accommodations in Chivay and reasonably priced too. Service is excellent. The planetarium is really impressive, the stars are so beautiful here. The restaurant here is very good too. Solid 7/10.

Some flaws to note:

1. The wifi wasn't very good from our room. Maybe 10% of the time it would connect.
2. The bed and pillows aren't that comfortable. I fortunately brought a travel pillow that I put on top of their pillow, theirs is so flat.
3. If you like blackout environments you won't find it here. The curtains closed 75% of the way and there's a sun roof in every room that lets in warmth but also, light. This means you'll wake up when the sun rises :( for us that was 6am. I wish they gave options to guests to decide what sleeping environment is best. For us we didn't sleep well here.

This is a nice place with good value, but not sure if I would stay here again with the sleeping environment provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cowboy_Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Propietario at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Hola,
muchas gracias por su comentarios, y avanzamos con sus comentarios para ayudar mejor
espero poder volver a encontrarnos de nuevo
muy cordialmente Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spent first night in Colca Canyon here. Staff ( 'volunteers' from USA and France) were very friendly. Went on 3 hr walk guided through terraced countryside by local girl to Uyo Uyo Inca ruins . Good food for breakfast and dinner. Large room in 'ranch like' building. Saw active volcano erupt while waiting to be picked up in morning!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DCY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice place to come and get away from everything but be close to the colca canyon and hot springs. The rooms were basic and had no tv which was a surprise, but a nice surprise! No wifi in my room either, but I think rooms closer to the main building may get some. We went on a walk in the afternoon around the local area to visit ruins and the volcanic hot springs which was great. There is an observatory too but I didn't get the chance to use this. As a solo traveler it may be a bit quiet, but I suppose it depends what you're after. Dinner was very good, as was the breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank andi_ings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We could not get to our booked hotel due to condition of the gravel road, so turned back and stopped here. Luckily they have vacancy, and what a choice for us as it was an awfully nice place, and what a lovely person the owner is. He was chatty, knew all the locals tips and he was very helpful generally - A gem of a man and his place. There is a nice dinner, a gym, a small swimming pool and there is also a star gazing room. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malnit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a great place when coming from Arequipa, with hot shower, clean rooms, and good restaurant. We did the 3 hours afternoon hike, finishing at the hot spring, excellent. If you are on the way to the condor vista, this friendly hotel is in Yankee area which is nicer than Chivay,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews