We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of the colca canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay over night in the region of the colca canyon. This hotel includes a very delicious breakfast. They offer many activities like horse riding, swimming pool, sauna, observatory. They also offer a free walking tour to the uyo uyo ruins. You can eat in the evening over there. If you are eating the menu which costs 50 Soles you can enjoy the observatory for free. In the restaurant there is a fireplace which is really nice for the cold nights. The shower is hot and there is also a heating available. I can highly recommend this hotel as they are offering really good services for a fair price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice place in Yanque, way better than the accommodations in Chivay and reasonably priced too. Service is excellent. The planetarium is really impressive, the stars are so beautiful here. The restaurant here is very good too. Solid 7/10.

Some flaws to note:

1. The wifi wasn't very good from our room. Maybe 10% of the time it would connect.
2. The bed and pillows aren't that comfortable. I fortunately brought a travel pillow that I put on top of their pillow, theirs is so flat.
3. If you like blackout environments you won't find it here. The curtains closed 75% of the way and there's a sun roof in every room that lets in warmth but also, light. This means you'll wake up when the sun rises :( for us that was 6am. I wish they gave options to guests to decide what sleeping environment is best. For us we didn't sleep well here.

This is a nice place with good value, but not sure if I would stay here again with the sleeping environment provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cowboy_Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Propietario at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Hola,
muchas gracias por su comentarios, y avanzamos con sus comentarios para ayudar mejor
espero poder volver a encontrarnos de nuevo
muy cordialmente Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spent first night in Colca Canyon here. Staff ( 'volunteers' from USA and France) were very friendly. Went on 3 hr walk guided through terraced countryside by local girl to Uyo Uyo Inca ruins . Good food for breakfast and dinner. Large room in 'ranch like' building. Saw active volcano erupt while waiting to be picked up in morning!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DCY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice place to come and get away from everything but be close to the colca canyon and hot springs. The rooms were basic and had no tv which was a surprise, but a nice surprise! No wifi in my room either, but I think rooms closer to the main building may get some. We went on a walk in the afternoon around the local area to visit ruins and the volcanic hot springs which was great. There is an observatory too but I didn't get the chance to use this. As a solo traveler it may be a bit quiet, but I suppose it depends what you're after. Dinner was very good, as was the breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank andi_ings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We could not get to our booked hotel due to condition of the gravel road, so turned back and stopped here. Luckily they have vacancy, and what a choice for us as it was an awfully nice place, and what a lovely person the owner is. He was chatty, knew all the locals tips and he was very helpful generally - A gem of a man and his place. There is a nice dinner, a gym, a small swimming pool and there is also a star gazing room. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malnit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
1.6 km away
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
0.8 km away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yanque
676 reviews
5.7 km away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
3.5 km away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#9 of 15 in Colca Canyon
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Belmond Las Casitas
Belmond Las Casitas
#3 of 5 in Yanque
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca

Address: Avenida Colca 119, Carretera Principal | Chivay, Yanque 0000, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yanque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
Price Range: €21 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortable lodge with several activities within the turistic complex and the surroundings. Within the cost of the room comes included: american breakfast, temperated indoor swimming pool, trek to Uyo Uyo ruins, astronomical observatory and planetarium, and horseriding initiation with peruvian paso horses. We offer as well, non-included: Sauna, Relaxing massages, Horseback riding with peruvian paso horses from a few hours to a few days, trekking. Our hotel offers the service of a restaurant with a terrace and a fireplace, pool and foosball tables, and an ample garden. See you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradicion Colca Canyon
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca Yanque, Colca Canyon, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing