We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice place to come and get away from everything but be close to the colca canyon and hot springs. The rooms were basic and had no tv which was a surprise, but a nice surprise! No wifi in my room either, but I think rooms closer to the main building may get some. We went on a walk in the afternoon around the local area to visit ruins and the volcanic hot springs which was great. There is an observatory too but I didn't get the chance to use this. As a solo traveler it may be a bit quiet, but I suppose it depends what you're after. Dinner was very good, as was the breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank andi_ings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We could not get to our booked hotel due to condition of the gravel road, so turned back and stopped here. Luckily they have vacancy, and what a choice for us as it was an awfully nice place, and what a lovely person the owner is. He was chatty, knew all the locals tips and he was very helpful generally - A gem of a man and his place. There is a nice dinner, a gym, a small swimming pool and there is also a star gazing room. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malnit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a great place when coming from Arequipa, with hot shower, clean rooms, and good restaurant. We did the 3 hours afternoon hike, finishing at the hot spring, excellent. If you are on the way to the condor vista, this friendly hotel is in Yankee area which is nicer than Chivay,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great place if you don't expect the pampering of the other luxury hotels in the area. The beds were comfy, the shower was hot, and everything was very clean. We especially enjoyed the common area and restaurant. The owners' kids were really sweet with our younger kids; even including us in the youngest birthday party. The French owner is businesslike but helpful; he was spot on with his suggested hikes. More of a European clientele, almost with a lodge/chalet vibe to the place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank domerloveswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Gerente at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion
valoramos mucho sus comentarios
que Dios los bendiga y que tengas un bonito viaje a Peru
un abrazo a toda la familia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A gem found on an otherwise poor 2 day 1 night tour from Puno to Arequipa. This was our overnight lodging. Wish we had found it by ourselves! Owner Emmanuel greeted us upon arrival, offered some cool activities, but we were tired. Nice supper onsite as it is a bit out of town, breakfast was also nice (included). Place is peaceful / serene, and chilled me after a rough day 1 of tour. Day 2 started off poor due to original agency, and Emmanuel helped get us back on track with bus pickup. He and his family were all smiles and nice for the duration... Place felt very French, fwiw.. (nice!).. Has onsite observatory, but we missed due to cloud cover. Also has onsite pool, spa and masseuse.

Room Tip: We had room facing terraces and green space (away from frontage road), nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
1.6 km away
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
0.8 km away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yanque
676 reviews
5.7 km away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
3.5 km away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#9 of 15 in Colca Canyon
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Belmond Las Casitas
Belmond Las Casitas
#3 of 5 in Yanque
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca

Address: Avenida Colca 119, Carretera Principal | Chivay, Yanque 0000, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yanque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
Price Range: €21 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortable lodge with several activities within the turistic complex and the surroundings. Within the cost of the room comes included: american breakfast, temperated indoor swimming pool, trek to Uyo Uyo ruins, astronomical observatory and planetarium, and horseriding initiation with peruvian paso horses. We offer as well, non-included: Sauna, Relaxing massages, Horseback riding with peruvian paso horses from a few hours to a few days, trekking. Our hotel offers the service of a restaurant with a terrace and a fireplace, pool and foosball tables, and an ample garden. See you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradicion Colca Canyon
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca Yanque, Colca Canyon, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing