We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
139
100
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
100
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our night stay observatory horses sky tour peru trekking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We could not get to our booked hotel due to condition of the gravel road, so turned back and stopped here. Luckily they have vacancy, and what a choice for us as it was an awfully nice place, and what a lovely person the owner is. He was chatty, knew all the locals tips and he was very helpful generally - A gem of a man and his place. There is a nice dinner, a gym, a small swimming pool and there is also a star gazing room. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malnit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a great place when coming from Arequipa, with hot shower, clean rooms, and good restaurant. We did the 3 hours afternoon hike, finishing at the hot spring, excellent. If you are on the way to the condor vista, this friendly hotel is in Yankee area which is nicer than Chivay,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great place if you don't expect the pampering of the other luxury hotels in the area. The beds were comfy, the shower was hot, and everything was very clean. We especially enjoyed the common area and restaurant. The owners' kids were really sweet with our younger kids; even including us in the youngest birthday party. The French owner is businesslike but helpful; he was spot on with his suggested hikes. More of a European clientele, almost with a lodge/chalet vibe to the place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank domerloveswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Gerente at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion
valoramos mucho sus comentarios
que Dios los bendiga y que tengas un bonito viaje a Peru
un abrazo a toda la familia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A gem found on an otherwise poor 2 day 1 night tour from Puno to Arequipa. This was our overnight lodging. Wish we had found it by ourselves! Owner Emmanuel greeted us upon arrival, offered some cool activities, but we were tired. Nice supper onsite as it is a bit out of town, breakfast was also nice (included). Place is peaceful / serene, and chilled me after a rough day 1 of tour. Day 2 started off poor due to original agency, and Emmanuel helped get us back on track with bus pickup. He and his family were all smiles and nice for the duration... Place felt very French, fwiw.. (nice!).. Has onsite observatory, but we missed due to cloud cover. Also has onsite pool, spa and masseuse.

Room Tip: We had room facing terraces and green space (away from frontage road), nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

When we arrived the owner explained the hotel to us and quoted the
price, 150 soles for a double room which was ok.
Breakfast was excellent and served in the cosy dining - room.
As we had our own transport with us we really appreciated the secure parking with no extra charge. As a resumee we were satisfied
with our stay at Tradicional Colca and certainly will come back some day!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norbertwinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Gerente at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Thanks very much for your comment, have a very nice holidays in Peru
Best regards Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews