We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Daisy, Buttercup and Primrose cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Daisy, Buttercup and Primrose cottages
Living room Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Daisy, Buttercup and Primrose cottages
Living room
Lounge area
Kitchen/Lounge
Downstairs master bedroom
Downstairs shower room
Primrose Cottage With Enclosed Garden For Dogs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lee p
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“it was awesome”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

a fantastic family holiday,we stayed in ivy cottage was very it was very well equiped and was very spacious,cant think of one negative point and the fact my children asked if they could return the next week is true testament to what a great time we had,we will be certainly stay again,a special thankyou to clair for being so kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A wonderful spacious, clean and well equipped cottage (Ivy). The children (age 6, 4 & 2) just loved the interactions with the animals, and my husband and son enjoyed having a fishing lake on site. The children were free and safe to wander and play without supervision; they embraced the freedom. So close to Skeggy and all the fun of the sea-side. A super 5 days, would definitely go back again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on a farm
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahame h
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

very friendly and helpful owner and staff. ideal break, we were looking for somewhere we could go and take our dog and this place ticked all the boxes. we are booking again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayts00
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Clean, comfortable, well equipped cottage. Excellent fishing. Pet friendly. Lovely village. Recommend The Fleece. Excellent meal. Sorry not to meet Clare- she was away on her honeymoon. Will be visiting again. Also Fresh eggs most days ... Lovely. Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizandDan
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely farm, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial contact with Clare I found her to be a lot more amenable than other cottage owners. Flexible with cottages, including arranging for us to stay in the one cottage, at short notice, for 2.5 weeks. We needed somewhere to stay when our house purchase fell through and this was the perfect base. The farm and the animals, are amazing and young children would love it here. Our little boy was only 9 months, so less interested than I was! Emily the goat is just beautiful and there are donkeys, lambs, calves. We saw a cow just after it had given birth, and watched it's calf take it's first steps. The cottage itself is typical of fairly basic holiday cottage accommodation, although more tastefully decorated and the kitchen was well stocked. Certainly a massive improvement upon staying in a static caravan. It also had it's own little garden which was immaculate. The entire grounds are so well kept and it was not unusual to see Clare outside mowing the lawn and tending to this and that. They have tennis courts, a lovely walk around the pond where people go fishing. It has an electric meter, which took me back to my student days, but was no trouble! All in all a very welcome stay and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend as a base for this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clare, the animals, private garden
Liked least: Intermittent wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing