We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great morning of activity with my family

Thank you to Josh for making this into a fun but safe mornings fun for my family. He managed to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fearless65213028258
,
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
40th birthday.. Lads day out

The weather was atrocious!!! But an amazing day had by everyone that attended... We had a mixture... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Helen H
via mobile
Read all 552 reviews
  
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
517
34
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
517
34
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews axe throwing stag do great afternoon great fun new forest charlie the dog crossbow shooting great instructor relaxed atmosphere laid back great value for money my girlfriend great couple of hours a lot of fun robin hood instructor josh few hours
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

My partner and I went along to this on the weekend and had great fun. There was a mix up with double bookings but we were phoned up and asked to come a little later and do the session backwards for a 50% discount. The setting was lovely within the New Forest. The instructor was amazing. He made us feel so comfortable and was completely approachable. He took his time in training us to make sure we got the most out of it and praised us when we did well. We weren't sure what to expect from this activity but it turned out to be so much fun. Suitable for couples, families, friends. Great fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank danielleajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Loved it. Josh was great - obviously committed to safety but was really personable and fun. Offered to take pics and videos for us all during the combat archery too which was a nice touch. Thanks for an excellent morning!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Absolutely loved it! We did the axe throwing, archery and crossbow, which were all great fun. The instructor was brilliant (Josh), explaining how to get the best results out of all the activities. We were a family of 4 with a 20 year old and 15 year old. All of us improved in the activities under the advice of the instructor. A fantastic way to spend time as a family! Safety was paramount and full instructions were given on how to stay safe whilst taking part in the activities. Cannot rate this place high enough! Thank you for a great experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TrazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Very informative instructor and very patient. I particularly enjoyed the archery and the throwing axes - much more difficult than it looks! Excellent place and wonderful fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great day out, my brother and I had a great day. Good value for money. Quite easy to find and lovely location. The owner is friendly and helpful but also allows the freedom to enjoy the crossbow, archery and axe throwing. We shall be returning

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tisbury D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews