We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
120
7
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
7
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnicolassuitestayharbourbreakfastviewilebelle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

It is rare that you get to spend time at a place so beautifully situated that provides excellent service, accommodations, breakfast and knowledgable recommendations for meals and what to see, The couple that own this B&B show their pride in everything they do and are delightful. I only wish I could clone them so that they operated everyplace we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

From the moment I contacted Perrine via email/phone, I received a warm welcome and everything went smoothly! Perrine and Nicolas were extremely friendly and helpful. It's clear they put a lot of love into everything they do at the Villa.
We loved our room and the view of the harbour. Breakfast was delicious with mostly local or homemade products. Be sure to ask for an egg/bacon bc it's not always offered.
We took a morning swim from the garden every day, so refreshing.
We'd love to stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sessa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Our hosts, Perrine and Nicolas couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. The building was a wonderful house standing alone at the Sauzon harbor and the views from our suite were just outstanding. The breakfast was delicious with homemade cakes and fresh fruit juice, different every day. The garden was a paradise and we had the chance to eat outside for breakfast. Our hosts gave us precious tips on what to do to enjoy our stay in Belle-Ile-Mer. We owe the fantastic time we had on this beautiful island.

Room Tip: Book a suite !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnieHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Straddling the port of Sauzon our suite lent the feeling of being moored in a luxury yacht. The views from the windows of our suite were an ever changing portrait of boats, sea and sky.

Nicolas and Perrine have renovated the property with great taste and charm and are such extraordinary hosts.The breakfasts were magnificent. Splendid home made jams, caramel, salty butter and fresh fruit salad.

We explored the island on foot, we lounged in the garden on deck chairs while Perrine fed us ice cream. I swam in the cool waters of the port with our genial host. We feasted in the many restaurants selected for us by our hosts.

Our stay was made so memorable by the warmth and friendliness of our hosts. We lost our hearts to Belle Ile en Mer and above all to the Bellillois.

Room Tip: Choose a suite its with the extra cash
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ku-tafuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Elegant, soothing, relaxing, great location, great decoration, great breakfast... 
Situated in an old family home on the water that has been completely remodeled and re-imagined as a very upscale boutique Bed and Breakfast with all the amenities.  We sat in the garden and watched the sailboats rise and fall with the tide.  Just far enough to away from the village noise but 5 minutes walk to all the restaurants and the centre of Sauzon with Fish restaurants, crêperie and an exclusive gourmet restaurant. Perrine and Nicolas provided a sumptuous breakfast with fresh juice,  fruits, homemade yogurt, a new baked delicacy every day. Of course fresh croissant and baguette with jams and Bretagne butter!  Beside Their warm hospitality they helped us  with bicycle reservations, called a friend about a possible scuba diving trip and shared their favorite walks and little beaches with us.
We will be back!      Bises Michael and Hélène

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fishnflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews