We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
13
32
40
41
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
32
40
41
73
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We spent two nights in the hotel. My wife and me. Italy was a synonym for good food. Not anymore.
It was end of October, beautiful weather outside, but cold inside the room. No heating. No heating in the bathroom. No electricity socket in the room. I had unplugged the TV to charge the phone. The food was not something Italian could be proud on. Two dinners: good pasta for starter, main dish was cold and poor taste. Not just ours. Spoken to other 20 guests in the dining room. Breakfast was poorly served. Ques for coffee, ques for Brioche (round 30 brioches for 100 guests). We have eaten what was on disposal; ten minutes no bread, then no cheese, than no salami. No warm meals (eggs, sausages,...). There have been two senior gentleman (owners, bosses?) giving orders to poor serving ladies instead of helping them. Poor organisation of work.
Don’t want to remember.

Room Tip: Do not book here.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miloš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The place is beautiful!!! everyone was very nice and helpful, we had so much fun. The view for the room was gorgeous I will definitely come back!! The receptionist was very nice with me and my kids, she spoke Spanish and I felt like home. Thank you Maria for your help!!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank pamelita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondine h, Selma Responsabile Reception at Hotel Rondine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Pamelita83
Thank you very much for your good feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have also appreciated the friendliness of your staff. We know that team work is the best way to achieve our goal which is to improve our customer service to satisfy our guests.

Wish to see you again ! Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Bad experience. Worst hotel ever in Italy. Not clean at all. Wifi only in the reception area. This hotel is NOT ON THE BEACH. Road and fences in-between. Gennerally a hotel in bad condition without any charme.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OleDK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondine h, Selma Responsabile Reception at Hotel Rondine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear OLeDK874
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel. Bad and decadent place. Rooms are tiny and not very clean. Toilet and shower are nightmare. Breakfast very poor and looking all but fresh. Somebody entered in our rooms with electronic key already working in early morning. Worst experience ever.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank ginod553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondine h, Selma Responsabile Reception at Hotel Rondine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Gino
Thank you for your Feedback ,we will try to improve our services in the future .
Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was clean and functional and the staff were very helpful. The ocean view room was amazing. The hotel is also 15 minutes away from the town and in close proximity to restaurants which is a plus.

Room Tip: Ocean Room was amazing!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kieva1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews