We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional historic bar with lots of nooks and crannies”
Review of Crotty's Pub B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crotty's Pub B & B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2016

One of the best pints of Guinness to be had. A pub with lots of history and strong links to traditional music. Food is on offer but I only had a flying visit so didn't partake. They also offer accommodation. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive - when I visited the pub was quiet so I can't comment on how it is when busy. However I do plan to visit again when I have more time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coinneach51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Crotty's Pub B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

While trying to resolve a mix up with a booking I made for colleagues, I was dealing with a woman who was extremely rude and unpleasant. She was very unprofessional in dealing with the manner and couldn't wait to get me off the phone as "she has other things to be dealing with than this". I'm sure the place itself is lovely, but was not happy with the way this lady handled the situation at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank jacks0n96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Crotty's pub is a great place for food and drink in the sea coast town of Kilrush, county Clare. Centrally located across from the Town Hall the pub has annually been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for the past several years. It is a great place to connect with local people as well as connecting with the internet while enjoying a traditional pub atmosphere. Traditional pub music is offered on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Since Kilrush is a seacoast town on the Wild Atlantic Way the food fare includes outstanding fish and chips as well as excellent seafood chowder. The staff is very friendly and easily engaged in conversation for the visitor and regular guest alike..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hurleyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We went into this local pub in Kilrush on a recommendation from a friend. Friendly enough with on-street parking only and nightly specials. We stayed for dinner and had the special: hamburger. Probably would have been good if it was not overcooked. Only way they cook them and serve them : 'cooked through'... So dry! There isn't enough cole slaw and ketchup to help, Fish and Chips were more soggy batter than fish. Tables are close and the place needs a deep cleaning. Apparently they have rooms to stay in- don't know anymore about that. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PierreDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a really nice room overlooking the square. Everything was very comfy. The staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great. The restaurant seemed to do a booming business. Spent some time in the pub and chatted with some nice locals I would recommend Crottys. Wifi is spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
23.3 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,312 reviews
11.9 km away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
379 reviews
22.5 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg
0.2 km away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Innwood House
Innwood House
#3 of 8 in Kilrush
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotty's Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Address: Market Square, Kilrush, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range: €79 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing