We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crotty's Pub B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Kilkee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Links Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
112
57
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
57
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampib bnooks and cranniescozy roomclean tidythe ritztraditional musicmarket squarelovely towngood nights sleepstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcounty claretea coffeefull irishguinnessireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

While trying to resolve a mix up with a booking I made for colleagues, I was dealing with a woman who was extremely rude and unpleasant. She was very unprofessional in dealing with the manner and couldn't wait to get me off the phone as "she has other things to be dealing with than this". I'm sure the place itself is lovely, but was not happy with the way this lady handled the situation at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank jacks0n96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Crotty's pub is a great place for food and drink in the sea coast town of Kilrush, county Clare. Centrally located across from the Town Hall the pub has annually been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for the past several years. It is a great place to connect with local people as well as connecting with the internet while enjoying a traditional pub atmosphere. Traditional pub music is offered on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Since Kilrush is a seacoast town on the Wild Atlantic Way the food fare includes outstanding fish and chips as well as excellent seafood chowder. The staff is very friendly and easily engaged in conversation for the visitor and regular guest alike..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hurleyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We went into this local pub in Kilrush on a recommendation from a friend. Friendly enough with on-street parking only and nightly specials. We stayed for dinner and had the special: hamburger. Probably would have been good if it was not overcooked. Only way they cook them and serve them : 'cooked through'... So dry! There isn't enough cole slaw and ketchup to help, Fish and Chips were more soggy batter than fish. Tables are close and the place needs a deep cleaning. Apparently they have rooms to stay in- don't know anymore about that. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PierreDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a really nice room overlooking the square. Everything was very comfy. The staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great. The restaurant seemed to do a booming business. Spent some time in the pub and chatted with some nice locals I would recommend Crottys. Wifi is spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My grand aunt ran the shop next door to Crotty's 'S O'Duibir' now owned and converted into a pub. Rebecca, the lady who runs the business, did a great job. We stayed there in 1995, the staff were helpful and the food good. When my mother and I visited again last Monday, the staff were very kind in letting us see the entire house. We, four of us in total, had soup and toasted specials for lunch, followed by coffee. All good food, especially the soup which was very tasty. A lovely trip.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews