We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to”
Review of Crotty's Pub B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crotty's Pub B & B
Ranked #2 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We went into this local pub in Kilrush on a recommendation from a friend. Friendly enough with on-street parking only and nightly specials. We stayed for dinner and had the special: hamburger. Probably would have been good if it was not overcooked. Only way they cook them and serve them : 'cooked through'... So dry! There isn't enough cole slaw and ketchup to help, Fish and Chips were more soggy batter than fish. Tables are close and the place needs a deep cleaning. Apparently they have rooms to stay in- don't know anymore about that. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PierreDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a really nice room overlooking the square. Everything was very comfy. The staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great. The restaurant seemed to do a booming business. Spent some time in the pub and chatted with some nice locals I would recommend Crottys. Wifi is spotty.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My grand aunt ran the shop next door to Crotty's 'S O'Duibir' now owned and converted into a pub. Rebecca, the lady who runs the business, did a great job. We stayed there in 1995, the staff were helpful and the food good. When my mother and I visited again last Monday, the staff were very kind in letting us see the entire house. We, four of us in total, had soup and toasted specials for lunch, followed by coffee. All good food, especially the soup which was very tasty. A lovely trip.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This stay was excellent. The rooms are spacious, if somewhat old fashioned, and very well maintained. The bathroom was large and contained a roll top bath. There is little else of note in the town but Crotty's is the place to be anyway.
Great food and great staff, this is where the locals go to eat.
Live music Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor if you would like a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Went there forlunch with friends, one of whom is coeliac. Menu limited to two items . Salad without crutons and baked potatoe. On ordering they ha. d run out of potatoes. As we left the owner looked equiringly and we told her why we were leaving . Her rude reply was "ye held up thd table long enough" No "sorry about that . She walked off. My friend the coeliac followed her and told her that was no way to treat a customer -to which she replied "YOU are not a customer. Not a good attitude from the owner herself. We will NOT be retuning

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine1064758, Owner at Crotty's Pub B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

We offer fresh salmon, smoked salmon, prawns, gluten free club sandwich and toasted special, gf soup great fresh salads made to order.. Lots there and more for a customer to choose from but you never became one.. Just took the table for an hour and a half while waiting and meeting your company you ordered nothing not even a beverage..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilrush
11.9 km away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
389 reviews
11.9 km away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Buggle's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hillcrest View Bed and Breakfast
1 km away
Innwood House
Innwood House
#3 of 8 in Kilrush
20 reviews
0 km away
Tubridy House B&B
Tubridy House B&B
#4 of 8 in Kilrush
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotty's Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Address: Market Square, Kilrush, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range: €78 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing