We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crotty's Pub B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Katie O'Connors Holiday Hostel(Kilrush)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bayview(Kilkee)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$632
Trump Doonbeg
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
113
59
21
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
59
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampinooks and cranniescozy roomclean tidythe ritzmarket squarelovely towngood nights sleepstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcounty claretea coffeefull irishguinnessirelandjackcraic
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My grand aunt ran the shop next door to Crotty's 'S O'Duibir' now owned and converted into a pub. Rebecca, the lady who runs the business, did a great job. We stayed there in 1995, the staff were helpful and the food good. When my mother and I visited again last Monday, the staff were very kind in letting us see the entire house. We, four of us in total, had soup and toasted specials for lunch, followed by coffee. All good food, especially the soup which was very tasty. A lovely trip.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This stay was excellent. The rooms are spacious, if somewhat old fashioned, and very well maintained. The bathroom was large and contained a roll top bath. There is little else of note in the town but Crotty's is the place to be anyway.
Great food and great staff, this is where the locals go to eat.
Live music Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor if you would like a little more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Went there forlunch with friends, one of whom is coeliac. Menu limited to two items . Salad without crutons and baked potatoe. On ordering they ha. d run out of potatoes. As we left the owner looked equiringly and we told her why we were leaving . Her rude reply was "ye held up thd table long enough" No "sorry about that . She walked off. My friend the coeliac followed her and told her that was no way to treat a customer -to which she replied "YOU are not a customer. Not a good attitude from the owner herself. We will NOT be retuning

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine1064758, Owner at Crotty's Pub B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

We offer fresh salmon, smoked salmon, prawns, gluten free club sandwich and toasted special, gf soup great fresh salads made to order.. Lots there and more for a customer to choose from but you never became one.. Just took the table for an hour and a half while waiting and meeting your company you ordered nothing not even a beverage..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Called for lunch yesterday. Should have read the Trip Advisor reviews first. I had a beer and a chicken taco with salad and chips. The meal was all fajita and no chicken. Totally inadequate. The salad was a damp leaf with a few tiny pieces of chopped onion or something. My wife went for the chowder with the "homemade soda bread" The chowder was OK 5 out of 10. The bread was from a sliced pan. Overall a very disappointing visit and definitely not recommended. Having said that, the staff were friendly and the venue is quaint.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BronzeTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The accomodation was clean. The rooms are old but nicely decorated.
Plenty of space, coffee & Barry's tea
The staff were nice.
The food was good though the Guinness could ve been better.
A nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews