We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crotty's Pub B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Kilkee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Links Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
112
57
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
57
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampib bnooks and cranniescozy roomclean tidythe ritztraditional musicmarket squarelovely towngood nights sleepstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcounty claretea coffeefull irishguinnessireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

On another visit to the lovely town of Kilrush, we once again went to Crotty's Bar for a meal.
The Summer Menu had a varied selection of fish, meat and Vegetarian dishes.
I ordered Seafood Platter and to my delight it was beautifully presented.
Generous portions of crab meat, smoked salmon, prawns, homemade coleslaw, cherry tomatoes all on a light bed of salad greens. The platter was garnished with sumptuous Crab Claws.....again a most generous portion.
This meal was so fresh and at a most reasonable price of €18 approx.
My companion had Scampi. Big fresh prawns coated in a light batter... again, a most generous portion, served with fresh salad and skinny fries and Marie Rose sauce. Delicious!!!!!
Will be back as usual on our next visit.
This is a wonderful restaurant within an old world tradition pub surroundings.
Well done to Kevin & Rebecca for their consistency in providing "Excellent Food" over the years.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mairead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Fantastic pub with great food and a warm welcome. Beautiful rooms and a great place to stay. Probably the best Guinness and Irish coffee we had on our tour too!.

The pub is full of character with lots of interesting "snugs". Food was hearty with generous portions and very reasonable. The rooms are beautifully decorated, reflecting the overall charm and antiquity of the building. Ideally placed on a busy market square, so some noise from the pub and surrounding area is inevitable. Staying here was a big highlight of our trip and we would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Some noise to be expected from the square.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had a week stay in kilrush in July.
Enjoyed a few meals and evening drinks
Food was very good..seafood chowder great..portions were good..value for money.. Staff were very nice and kind to our children.. Messing about making sure they ate it all or no dessert.. The only negative I would say was a man walking around on a few of the evenings we were in having drinks.. He was very unhappy looking and unpleasant.. Looked like security.. It was mentioned to me he was the owner by a staff member after I enquired about him..people all have things happening in their lives.. Maybe it was an outside influence that had him grumpy.. But keep it at home.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank sheilaoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Our 1st day in Ireland met with a warm welcome from Rebecca one of the owners. Gave us a choice of rooms. We took the one in the back (she mentioned it may be quieter from the pub sounds). It was. Did not hear a thing. Bed was comfortable. If you have any issues climbing stairs this wouldn't be for you. The bathroom was tiny. Could have used a shower caddy because of its size. If you are a medium built person, It would be challenging picking up your toiletries on the floor in the shower. Not much wiggle room. I slept well. The breakfast was excellent. You have a variety menu. Coffee superb. We would come back again!

Room Tip: If a light sleeper, pick a room in the back, away from the pub
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

A large family group visited Crottys pub while on holiday in co Clare. It was a wonderful experience. The menu was varied and our hosts was very happy to organise food that was not on the menu. The ambiance was beautiful and Quaint the food was delicious and the service friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend visiting this unique pub and I look forward to my return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews