We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crotty's Pub B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Kilkee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Links Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
112
57
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
57
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscampib bnooks and cranniescozy roomclean tidythe ritztraditional musicmarket squarelovely towngood nights sleepstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcounty claretea coffeefull irishguinnessireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Walk-in. Stayed one night (Tuesday) end of September

A very quaint pub/hotel on the town square. The rooms are accessed through another door on the street next to the pub/restaurant part. There is a real mixture of different rooms, all nicely decorated with antiques, ensuite bathrooms, TV. Some of the rooms front onto the town square, but aren't noisy.

The main pub/restaurant is very nice, what you call a real Irish country pub it feels like you've stepped back in time. The restaurant had a good menu and the food was also very good.
There is public parking right in front of the hotel, although you will have to pay for a ticket during the day (10 till 6).

Overall, this was an excellent place to stay in, friendly, helpful staff, and very central to the west coast of Ireland.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the town square
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwipome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Crottys is quirky and fabulous! The rooms are above the pub, and due to it being an old establishment, the stairs are narrow, so hard work carrying suitcases up them. The landlord kindly helped us. All the staff were very helpful and courteous, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was good, and the room clean and very comfortable. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Hi Kevin & Rebecca,

I wanted to drop a line to say thank you for your hospitality over the weekend. In terms of atmosphere, ambience & service I was very impressed. You have great staff where nothing was too much bother. The family meal we had was excellent and the seafood platter a joy. I would recommend Crotty’s to anyone visiting West Clare.

I look forward to returning in the future and apologies to Simon and the crew for keeping them up on Saturday night!!


kindest regards,

Simon Shearman.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I like Crottys but I had lunch there last week and gone were the home made chips replaced with frozen French fries. I hope this is not a trend.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joetraynor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed in Crottys B&B for a weekend whilst visiting family, and i have to say i loved the place, the rooms were cosy and comfortable, with a great view of kilrush square, the breakfast served to us was fabulous, (a real irish fry up), Dinner that night was exceptional and i couldnt fault it in any way. So if its charm and character you after head to crottys, the staff make you feel welcome and are very friendly, The rates and prices of the food and rooms are really good value. I will be heading back for sure, Im already planning my next visit,

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely,
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byrnejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews