We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying in the Garden of Eden”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Etruscan Garden

View of the front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the property
View of the Garden and House with Sutri in the background Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of the front of the property
View of the Garden and House with Sutri in the background
Master bedroom
View of the garden
View of the garden
View of the front of the house
Living room area in the drawing room
Study area in the drawing room
Detail of breakfast
Breakfast served inside the room in case of bad weather
Garden 2
Garden 3
Garden 5
Garden 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sutri, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bearbybir...
Deep In The Heart of Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staying in the Garden of Eden”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay with Sarah and Claudio, two of the most wonderful and charming people whom you would ever wish to meet, was incomparable. We only wish that it had been for more than one night, Their house is full of fabulous appointments and works of art, and the beautiful and large room in which we stayed was not only filled with such objects, but contained a view of their yard, which can only be described as heaven on earth. It was memorable sharing and enjoying wine and food with them on the terraza outside our room. This is an experience not to be missed. Grazie mille, Sarah and Claudio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your beautiful words and kind compliments. We loved having you to stay in the B&B and were sorry that your visit was only for a short time. Hopefully, one day you might return to Etruscan Garden and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Sarah and Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heavenly”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you seek refined countrylife combined with cultural highlights ( sightseeing tours) for your holidays you will find your paradise in " ETRUSCAN GARDENS": A most elegant 2 rooms suite with a marvellous classic English style bathroom and a magnificent huge terrace which leads to a beautiful garden.
the owners, an English-Italian couple, Sarah and Claudio are antiques dealers ( the house is indeed furnished with the most magnificent English antiques). Sarah and Claudio do everything to let their guests feel comfortable and relaxed. It is really amazing how kind, helpful and amiable these hosts are - they anticipate you every wish...Every morning Sarah or Claudio serves you a most delicious English-Italian breakfast on the terrace - heavenly!
In their beautiful garden with its wonderful flowers, bushes, trees and fruit trees ( delicious figs) you will find deckchairs, chairs and little tables, which invite you to have a rest or to read a book.. Our hosts arrange even massages, facial treatments and private yoga lessons for their guests. Chloé, archeologist and Sarah`s and Claudio`s d,aughter, arranges and guides sightseeing tours to the nearby Etruscan caves. Chloé`s knowledge is amazing. We enjoyed the most interesting tours with her. For horse lovers Chloé ( who is a passionate rider) arranges and guides riding tours as well.
We loved our 2 weeks`holidays so much that we are planning to go back there this autumn. The lovely countryside inspires us to go on walking tours to the nearby idyllic lakes. And of course, we are looking forward to seeing Sarah and Claudio again! The sweetest hosts in the world!
" ETRUSCAN GARDENS" deserves highest praise - EXCELLENT !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the most wonderful review. We are honoured that you think so highly of us and will continue trying to better Etruscan Garden. Hope you can return and visit us one day, best wishes, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sklord82
Buderim, Australia
1 review
“Idyllic gem ”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay with fantastic hosts who are wonderfully friendly and very helpful. Peaceful location, idyllic garden, great views, fabulous rooms. What more could you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Sarah and Mallory,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Etruscan Garden. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us here, and your beautiful words encourage us to make it even more charming and client friendly.

Best wishes to you both,

Sarah and Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilld001
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, place to stay in Sutri -not to be missed.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed one night here while walking on the Via Francigena last week. It is pure luxury with a wonderful large garden right outside the door with a beautiful terrace where you are served breakfast. From the outset, owners Claudio and Sarah could not have been more helpful. Lovely relaxed, interesting and fun couple. Sarah also owns the antique shop next door so you can imagine how the lovely suite and bathroom are furnished. I think luxury describes it well. It is three minutes walk to the centre of Sutri where Claudio had recommended and helped us book a lovely restaurant with wonderful views. I have no doubt that when word gets out, it will be difficult to get a booking here. We loved it. A lovely treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your delightful words, you were perfect guests, quiet, discreet and charming. We know that walking along the Via Francigena, although beautiful and interesting, the journey is long and tiring in the heat, so we were happy that you could relax and recharge with us. We hope that you will come back and visit us again one day. Best wishes for future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdavidtay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This B&B is a total gem that should feature on everyone's wishlist. It is owned and run by antique dealer husband and wife (Claudio and Sarah) whose knowledge of the locale and its magnificent history is unsurpassed. The property looks as if it has come straight out of a Vogue photo shoot. Wonderful art abounds and the owners' hospitality is both hugely generous whilst at the same time being entirely unobtrusive.
Their 'pet' is a beautiful horse named Lola who happily wanders around the substantial garden and willingly accepts carrots from the extended palm of anyone who wishes to be her new friend.
The location is wonderful - an area steeped in archaeological magnificence. In fact, if you are fortunate enough to catch her whilst you are there, try to arrange a walking tour with Chloe, their daughter. This unbelievably knowledgeable lady explained everything to us with a simplicity and passion that fueled such interest that we will definitely go back to spend more time and discover even more.
Fabulous restaurants on the doorstep, wonderful countryside to explore, beautiful lakes within 30 minutes and even a superb aeronautical museum tucked away containing some of the most beautifully restored aircraft from the very earliest of pioneer aviators.
Cannot recommend highly enough. One of the most wonderful weeks we have ever spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and their willingness to ensure satisfaction.
Liked least: Through no fault of their own wifi access could at times be a little slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the beautiful words that you have written about our B&B. We are so happy when our guests enjoy staying here, because that is what we are trying to create - a little oasis of beauty, peace and tranquility, and this wonderful area, north of Rome, has so much to offer and so many secrets still to be discovered
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing