We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop-Over in Almendralejo.”
Review of Hotel Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Almendralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

WE had two "Stop-overs" in the “Hotel Los Angeles” in “Almendralejo”.
The hotel has a good location for the people who are coming from the centre of Portugal and a driving towards “Sevilla & Granada”. You have to know that the hotel is not a “Luxury” hotel, but more than ok for having a stop-over. The rooms can come over as “Old Fashioned” but in the first place they are clean, you have a full bathroom, soap, champo, hairdryer, free Internet, airco, the only inconvenience can be, when you have a room on the street side, that you hear the noise of the street. The hotel provides also “Free bicycles” and free private garage under the hotel.
The breakfast is “Spanish”, you have the choice of different toasts, and you also get coffee and “Fresh Orange Juice”. But when you see that in the price of 50€ is included the “double room, free garage, free internet, and breakfast with fresh Orange juice”, than you are well served, so we can recommend this hotel for travellers who are giving more value to a clean room instead of a luxury one. We do have nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Try to get a "back-side room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for one night with my girlfriend and 2 other friends. We booked 2 rooms but my friend mistakenly booked doubles (2 separated beds) for each room, we wanted to see if we could upgrade to a couples bed room and the staff that consisted in a man that didn't want to talk in English didn't do anything about it except pointing to a paper saying that we booked doubles.

We found sand on the floor which was unpleasant and some of the towels were heavily stained.

The breakfast was a bit weak and not very pleasant.

I give 2 stars because besides the unpleasantness the beds were comfortable and the classical decor was great

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Gerente at Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Creemos que su valoración es malintencionada, solo porque no pudimos modificar su petición a una habitación de cama doble matrimonial, no pudimos hacerlo porque estaban todas ocupadas, no había disponibilidad. Usted reservó Doble Twin 2 camas. Aseguro que es así porque les atendí personalmente, 2º lugar, en su valoración en Tripadvisor dice que en el suelo había "arena"... y ahora en Booking dice que había "basura"… ,dudoso no cree? De haber sido así realmente, solo tenían que comunicarlo en recepción y se les hubiera cambiado a otra habitación, en cuanto al Desayuno Continental, consta de Café, Te, Cacao, Infusión, bollería, tostadas varias y zumo de naranja natural a 4€ por persona, también disponemos de desayuno a la carta.
Sin más, esperamos volver a verles y ofrecerles unas mejores sensaciones de nuestro Hotel, Gracias por su Valoración. Reciban saludo.
Manuel Álvarez
Dirección.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Opting to cut out Booking.com I dealt directly. Currently walking Camino Via de la Plata, but after 160+km we didn't feel like doing the just short of 30km to the next Albergue and decided to break the stage in this town. So glad we did: friendly town, lovely buildings and fantastic Hotel. One of the reviews for a competitor stated their experience had not deserved the star rating...well neither does Hotel Los Angeles since we enjoyed 3 star treatment at the cost of a 1 star. Si comfortable that we walked to Merida with day sacks and returned here by bus!!
Highly recommended as we are sat on our balcony enjoying a nightcap.....and we were given a pilgrim discount as well.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rapega33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: dispone de parking gratuito
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almendralejo
1.4 km away
Hotel Acosta Centro
Hotel Acosta Centro
#2 of 4 in Almendralejo
173 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel Acosta Ciudad de la Musica
Hotel Acosta Ciudad de la Musica
#1 of 2 in Villafranca de los Barros
77 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Dulcinea
Hotel Dulcinea
#4 of 4 in Almendralejo
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Hotel Cervantes S.L.
Hotel Cervantes S.L.
#4 of 8 in Zafra
66 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#1 of 1 in Almendralejo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Angeles

Address: Calle Macarena 17, 06200 Almendralejo, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Almendralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Almendralejo
Price Range: €39 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Angeles 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing