We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dulcinea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zeus(Merida)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acosta Centro(Almendralejo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Angeles(Almendralejo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acosta Vetonia(Almendralejo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acosta Ciudad de la Musica(Villafranca de los Barros)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    2
    9
    3
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    1
    2
    9
    3
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 28 March 2014

    The staff were pleasant and helpful but for some reason everything seemed to turn out wrong. We speak very little Spanish but have had no problems until this hotel where every word we said was greeted with expressions of fear. Even asking for coffee seemed to be a cause of worry. We gave a tip for the dinner and it was received with a shocked look. At breakfast we decided to ask for the simplest option, tostada and jam in order to avoid problems but the reverse happened and there was a family meeting by them since they had no jamThey were I think just not used to dealing with foreigners. We asked them to call a taxi but every time they called there was no reply, so I called and in my poor Spanish succeeded immediately. So maybe they have just been cursed by the gods with bad luck, but whatever the reason we were relieved to leave.
    The location is on the edge of town, a 2 km walk, so probably best if you have a car
    The room had not been properly cleaned. We overlooked this at first since we arrived at 13.30 and were feeling forgiving. But then, typically, a member of staff entered the room two hours later without knocking. Possibly wanting to do some cleaning.
    I am very sad to give a poor review since it is clear they are trying hard but they just seem unable to get their act together. The first suggestion would be for them to put themselves in their customers shoes.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cordelia2512
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2012

    I wanted to like this hotel; giving credit where credit is due, the room was well-lit, spacious and pleasantly painted, and the minibar fridge was very convenient for keeping cold drinks and snacks. WiFi was adequate if a bit weak. Ultimately however this hotel is let down by insufficient and/or inadequate staffing.

    Arriving on a Sunday afternoon I had to wait for several minutes before anyone appeared at reception to check me in; the staff all seemed to be in the restaurant finishing up with the lunch crowd. The next morning, after a cold shower (there was no hot water in the tap that day) I went down intending to order some coffee and toast for breakfast. Unfortunately, a single couple seemed to be enough to completely overwhelm the young lady operating the restaurant. Unable to multitask, she performed every step in serving a couple already seated before even asking me what I wanted; then a couple walked in off the street and she began making their breakfast before my coffee was even ready. By now I'd been sitting there for over 15 minutes so I told her to keep the coffee and walked to another hotel across the street for breakfast. Others must have had better luck because that night at supper it certainly *sounded* full, noise from the restaurant wafted up the stairs till after 10pm.

    I was in and out several times on Monday and never once saw anyone behind the reception desk, so I kept my room key in my pocket as I would have felt unsafe leaving it at an unattended desk. Tuesday when I was ready to check out things descended into farce. The young man behind the desk printed me an invoice for 1 night instead of two, then attempted to remedy this by simply printing a second one with the same invoice number; I pointed out that my company's accounts department would not accept this but by then he'd run out of paper, so I had to wait while he rummaged through drawers, cupboards etc in search of additional blank A4 sheets.

    Whether you're in Almendralejo for business or tourism there are better options.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dominus_matthaeus
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
    Google Translation

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2017
    Google Translation

    Room Tip: Esto no es hotel de 3*. Pensión u hostal. No lo recomiendo
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews