We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
2
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff were pleasant and helpful but for some reason everything seemed to turn out wrong. We speak very little Spanish but have had no problems until this hotel where every word we said was greeted with expressions of fear. Even asking for coffee seemed to be a cause of worry. We gave a tip for the dinner and it was received with a shocked look. At breakfast we decided to ask for the simplest option, tostada and jam in order to avoid problems but the reverse happened and there was a family meeting by them since they had no jamThey were I think just not used to dealing with foreigners. We asked them to call a taxi but every time they called there was no reply, so I called and in my poor Spanish succeeded immediately. So maybe they have just been cursed by the gods with bad luck, but whatever the reason we were relieved to leave.
The location is on the edge of town, a 2 km walk, so probably best if you have a car
The room had not been properly cleaned. We overlooked this at first since we arrived at 13.30 and were feeling forgiving. But then, typically, a member of staff entered the room two hours later without knocking. Possibly wanting to do some cleaning.
I am very sad to give a poor review since it is clear they are trying hard but they just seem unable to get their act together. The first suggestion would be for them to put themselves in their customers shoes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordelia2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I wanted to like this hotel; giving credit where credit is due, the room was well-lit, spacious and pleasantly painted, and the minibar fridge was very convenient for keeping cold drinks and snacks. WiFi was adequate if a bit weak. Ultimately however this hotel is let down by insufficient and/or inadequate staffing.

Arriving on a Sunday afternoon I had to wait for several minutes before anyone appeared at reception to check me in; the staff all seemed to be in the restaurant finishing up with the lunch crowd. The next morning, after a cold shower (there was no hot water in the tap that day) I went down intending to order some coffee and toast for breakfast. Unfortunately, a single couple seemed to be enough to completely overwhelm the young lady operating the restaurant. Unable to multitask, she performed every step in serving a couple already seated before even asking me what I wanted; then a couple walked in off the street and she began making their breakfast before my coffee was even ready. By now I'd been sitting there for over 15 minutes so I told her to keep the coffee and walked to another hotel across the street for breakfast. Others must have had better luck because that night at supper it certainly *sounded* full, noise from the restaurant wafted up the stairs till after 10pm.

I was in and out several times on Monday and never once saw anyone behind the reception desk, so I kept my room key in my pocket as I would have felt unsafe leaving it at an unattended desk. Tuesday when I was ready to check out things descended into farce. The young man behind the desk printed me an invoice for 1 night instead of two, then attempted to remedy this by simply printing a second one with the same invoice number; I pointed out that my company's accounts department would not accept this but by then he'd run out of paper, so I had to wait while he rummaged through drawers, cupboards etc in search of additional blank A4 sheets.

Whether you're in Almendralejo for business or tourism there are better options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominus_matthaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews