We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
155
226
59
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
226
59
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine hi express beds were very comfortable short drive would stay here again basic hotel good size stayed for one night nice stay nearby motorway morocco receptionist port foyer ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

For the last stop in our road trip we chose this Hotel to rest 15min from Gibraltar, where we wanted to go. The area is quiet, lots of parking places, the receptionist was super kind and fast in our check-in/out, she helped us with some visit tips. The room was perfet, well cleaned, perfet bed and bathroom. We took a well deserved night sleep. The breakfast was Ok.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Hotel was in a great location, easy for use to walk to different areas. Hotel was very clean excellent staff. Breakfast was limited but very good. Would stay here again. Beds were very comfortable. Easy to find

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mike46402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HieAlgeciras, Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback of you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar. We are pleased to see that our location was suitable to your trip requirements an that you enjoyed our friendly team. Our ultimate goal is to providing our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience and I glad to see that we have been successful.

We hope see you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Nice, standard Holiday Inn Express some 20 minutes from Gibraltar. Friendly and very good service, clean rooms and very accessible prices. Nothing outstanding but a good overnight option, especially for families.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HieAlgeciras, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear saltacity,

We are very glad to hear that your stay was so positive. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Just so much hotel you need with a very friendly staff.
Can't be better to the price, clean and fresh. Nice basic breakfast included.
Location is not so exciting but a small shoppingmall with restaurants are located in the next block.
warmest recommended
The Holiday in Express keeps high value for both business and tourists.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HieAlgeciras, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Anders,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and rating. We are delighted with your enjoyment in our facilities.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for getting to Gibraltar
The hotel is an industrial/shopping area but is of very high standards with spacious rooms (including smoking rooms)
Spent the day in Gibraltar (€20 and 15 mins taxi ride away) and returned to hotel for dinner where we opted for Paella which was surprisingly good for a chain hotel
Great breakfast selection also
Also good for getting to the ferries from Algeciras

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Y6663TKcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews