We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
220
192
56
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
192
56
26
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Changed room 3 times and every time I came back to reception the statement was the same: “it’s no -smoking hotel! it’s not allowed. Cant be possible”.

Invited to check the room which was refused. Ended up taking the one that was less bad. Left the window open the entire afternoon and still not nice.

You can feel the smoke already outside the rooms. Definitely didn’t get why they keep saying “it’s smoke free” when was so obvious.

After years coming back it will be the last time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ana Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaS2978, Director General at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear Ana Maria,

First of all thank you for chosing our hotel during your stay in the area. Sorry for all the inconveniences but, our hotel, you can check our web pag www.nh-hoteles.com, is no smoking, and you cannot find ashtray in any of our rooms, and we do everything we can to achieve it.

We hope you give us another opportunity,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

it ( CAN BE ) rather noisy..
refrigerator at the reception is heard into the 2. level..
Doors shutting down, furniture being moved..footsteps... housekeeping...sexual activity...
Are some of these walls made out of cardboard?
NO: but depending on your neighbour -> it could be even loud(er)
Noise sensitiv persons: this is NOT the 100% perfect choice..... Just 80% -))

Housekeeping: spotlessly clean!! WOW, amazing Job!!

Very often this hotel seems to be booked by Tour Operators NOT attending their clients that a hotel is not a social meeting place overnight...
Leaving doors open and visiting eachother..
whilst other wish to sleep...

Hospitalty NOT tested.
Parking lot HUGE, plenty of free space @ 11,83 #24 H

Besides various OUTSIDE A/C noise ( Room 254 Junior Suite ) no reason to complain...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele-Cimino-1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaS2978, Director General at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Mr. Conquistador1970,


Thank you so much for your comments and choosing our hotel during your stay in the area. Sorry for the inconveniences about noisy, we will inform to the Tour Operators Agency about that.

We are very glad about your words about cleanness, thanks a lot.

One more time, thank you and we hope to see you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

I accommodate in this hotel last October for one night before moving to Madrid
the hotel location is amazing and so close to Malaga Autobus
the hotel was so clean , quite and the room fully equipped , WIFI so speed and the service was fantastic

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedkhalil16111988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaS2978, Director General at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Mr. Ahmedkhalil,


First of all, thank you for your comment and evaluation. We are very glad to know you could find our hotel as you like.

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

They won't even refund us, due to not being able to stay, because of a relative's funeral! We have constantly phoned, and incurred loads of international dialling charges! We phoned up the hotel, and they said that their manager isn't available until 'some time on Monday'. The service we have received is spine chilling. We even contacted NH Hotels, through the live chat service, and they said below:

"We cannot offer you a refund, as the rate is non-refundable, and payment is required at the time of booking" - So, apparently, even people's funeral's do not matter to NH Hotels. I am hoping to receive a refund in less than a week's time. Disgusting!

Room tip: Don't count on get a refund, they won't budge!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The only good things about this hotel are its proximity o La Linea and Gibraltar and the good job that the woman who cleaned our room did. The carpets in the hallway on the second floor are really filthy. Additionally the flooor has a crack from wall to wall. The room was ok, but I could hear EVERTYHING from the adjoining room. The area Los Barrios is not the best. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Purplestar096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaS2978, Director General at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are sorry about your experience with us has not been good. We are working every day about that.

We hope to see you again in our hotel,


Thank you very much


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews