We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and authentic place for our honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arca de Noe

Entrance and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and garden
Roof terrace and view Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Entrance and garden
Roof terrace and view
Bedroom
Lounge and kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Seating and BBQ area
Patio
Haria
Local beach in Arrieta
Roof terrace and views
Local beach bar
View to Punta Mujeres
Seating area
Overhead photo of garden
Puerta Verde, local restaurant
Local village
Punta Mujeres
Orzola
Local beach
Harbour at Orzola
View over Orzola
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cédric L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet and authentic place for our honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lesleys cosy appartment in such a beautiful and peaceful area. We loved the views to the sea from the rooftop and local strolls, as well as further trips afield - very practical to reach by car. This was all just what we wanted and a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. Lesley is very thoughtful and we had a very comfortable stay, in our own lovely little place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, authentic and lovely little property ideal for a couple.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A simple, quiet place from which to explore the north part of the island”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The studio was as described. It is small and adequately equipped. A quiet location on the outskirts of Haria but only 10 minutes walk into the centre for a choice of good restaurants. The trade winds were very strong whilst we were there and so we were unable to make use of the outdoor facilities as it was too cold. Therefore be prepared with fleece and warm clothing. There is excellent walking within he local area. We had a great week exploring the island and have plenty more to do for another time. The wild flowers at this time were an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise of the wind blowing objects around outside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuLiz20...
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay in Haria”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy little house with stunning view over the ocean. Tranquillity and peace rendered our stay very relaxing. The landlord was very helpful and friendly. Recommended.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reuben31
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent property in real Lanzarote.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We had 2 great weeks in Arca De Noe with some great walking from the door. The property is tucked away at the edge of the village of Haria but is only 5 or 6 minutes walk from the main square.

Whilst quite compact, the studio has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Seperate sleeping area that's curtained off with a very comfortable Double bed with ample storage space.

The kitchen/living room is well equipped & there are plenty of books & games available if staying in is your thing. There is also a TV but we never turned it on - some DVDs too.

The bathroom was fine with endless hot water & very good pressure in the shower.

The outside space was what we came for & we were not disappointed. A lovely roof terrace with views down the valley to Arrieta. NOTE - the hot tub is no longer available. We weren't interested in this feature anyway. Lesley has plans to reorganise this space which will only enhance it in our opinion. Downstairs are 2 tables & 1 is always in the sun - the corner table was sheltered from the wind & was quite a sun trap in the afternoons. There are plenty of cushions in the storage area. The garden is very nice with a lovely example of a Bird Of Paradise tree.

Lesley is friendly & unobtrusive with a wealth of local knowledge & we enjoyed her company over a glass of vino on a couple of occasions. She also allowed her 2 dogs Chica & Paz to take us on walks around the valleys most days which we all enjoyed!

Please note, Haria is a mountain village & once the day trippers have gone home in the afternoons it's pretty quite with not many eating options unless you drive.

As it's rural expect to hear dogs barking, donkeys braying, cockrels crowing, sheep baaing etc it didn't bother us at all & if it bothers you either book somewhere else or drink more of the excellent local wines before bed.

We loved everthing about the place & would certainly return & recommend it to those who like to stay ouside of the tourist ghettos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property on the edge of the village & walks from the door
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Crook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of heaven in the real Lanzarote”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this lovely little rural retreat in the real Lanzarote. We love the peace and tranquillity of this apartment with its lovely sheltered garden and expansive views from the roof terrace which is a great place to drink your morning coffee. There are also two other tables in the garden, one of which is always sunny and the other shady depending on the time of day. Lesley is very friendly and helpful and always makes you feel welcome. She has a wealth of local knowledge which she will gladly share with her guests from places to eat to places to visit and all things in between. We will certainly be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility and rural location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing