We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay at NH Alicante”
Review of NH Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Alicante
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed at NH Alicante for one week at it was a very good stay.
Rooms very good. Looked fairly new and there was nothing to complain about.
It is a few kilometers from the city center, but not too long to walk there.

The pool was not big, but it was there, clean and not crowded.

Fantastic stay, very clean, all facilities that one could want and a very nice staff.
Buses were very close and taxies not that expensive, so getting around was easy!

Can definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with ocean or mountain view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for NH Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

lacks atmosphere (almost morgue like) with bland décor.
room was ok but not as clean as you would expect.
more 3 star than 4
noise from next doors balcony every night.
they were loud and in the end needed to be told.
Respect.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Really big modern room (and I didn't take the room upgrade offered).
Rooftop pool with great views of the city as far as the eye can see, though it is tiny. I went in the evenings (5pm onwards) as it was so hot and there was only ever a couple of other people.
I ate in the restaurant one evening and the service was excellent and the food delicious.
There are 2 buses into town 5 minutes walk away, and a couple of local cafés 2 minutes walk away to the right, and a supermarket 1 minute away to the left. It's also about 10 minutes walk from the airport bus.
The taxi-driver (I speak Spanish) advised me not to walk into the city centre as the road passed through a not great area, so I didn't. The bus service is so regular and goes through the city centre and all the way to the beach that I never felt I needed to.
I heard no noise and slept really well (I had followed advice to ask for a back room on a high floor).
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: High up, on the back.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Smarty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

An excellent modern hotel. Very up to date and modern whilst being immaculate. Me and my friend loved our one week stay here and would 100% recommend it. It has free facilitates such as a spa and gym which makes it great. Has a supermarket literally across the road and has numerous restaurant across the road also. The only problem we encountered was being given two beds instead of one big bed. It is about a 30 minute walk into the city centre which me and my friend done every single day, about 2/3x a day. I wouldn't let the walk put you off, it can be done and if not taxis and buses can be used. Very easy to get to from the airport. C6 bus from outside the airport takes you down the road to which it is a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is new and exceptionally clean however very far out from the city. Got pretty exhausting walking 25 minutes into tge city every day as there is nothing to do or see around the area. Pretty bad thay there are no tea or coffee making facilities. Found it very difficult to sleep as rhe air con wasn't great. Really excellent tapas restaurant in the city called lizarann. All in all would i come back and stay here again...no

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michellekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
812 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,499 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
820 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 50 in Alicante
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Alicante

Address: Mexico, 18 | Babel, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alicante
#2 Family Hotel in Alicante
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: €64 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish four-star NH Alicante hotel is located just 10 minutes from the center of Alicante and a 10-minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Alicante Hotel Alicante
Nh Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing