We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$213
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Alicante(Alicante)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
210
267
99
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
267
99
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomtallest buildinggreat locationold townsea viewcorner roomhigh floorwrap around balconyrecommend this hotelfamily roomshower gelper nightrestaurants barscentral locationlovely citybreakfast roombooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, clean, courteous, professional, definitely best hotel in this small, but lovely city.
Great central location, Beautiful views across the harbour, the old town and the castle. Amazing at night
A great stay for that long weekend break.

Room Tip: Any room, but the higher floors have the most breathtaking and amazing views !!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Sean R!!

It has been a real pleasure having been chosen and having had the opportunity of sharing this TRYP experience with you.

We love to know that you stand out our our Rooms and our location.

As you say, our location lets you enjoy both the promenade of Postiguet Beach and the Old Historic Center of Alicante, and also the shopping area, as we are perfectly connected with it by public transport means and also in a short walking distance just 10 minutes.

We all hope welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP service and more secrets about Alicante.

Best Regards!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for five nights rooms clean not too big adequate for short break. Lovely views from top of hotel restaurant/bar. The hotel located short walking distance from beach and opposite marina. Breakfast varied however our friends complained food not hot enough. The only thing I would comment on was the checking in time which we were told was 2.0 p.m however we did not get into our room until 3.0 p.m. All in all I would stay in this hotel if visiting Alicante again.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Maureen M!!

It has been a real pleasure having been chosen and having had the opportunity of sharing this TRYP experience with you.

We love to know that you stand out our our Rooms and our location. If I could give an advise, try to reserve a Superior Room with views on the next stay, you will see how will be worth the hassle!

As you say, our location lets you enjoy both the promenade of Postiguet Beach and the Old Historic Center of Alicante, and also the shopping area, as we are perfectly connected with it by public transport means and also in a short walking distance just 10 minutes.

We all hope welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP service and more secrets about Alicante.

Best Regards!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

THe hotel i situated in the best possible location to reach all of Alicante. Even though the hotel is in a noisy area, the rooms are quiet. The brakfast was nice. The AC was effective and quiet, which can normally be a hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Oskar S!!

We love to know that our location, facilities and buffet breakfast fulfill your needs. It gives you strong to continue our work!

The best gift for us is knowing that you would choose us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back home to share the best TRYP experience with you.

Best Regards from Alicante!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I stayed the first time after the renovation there. The reason for staying here are the perfect location and the stunning views from the upper floors. Now, the small rooms are very bright, modern and clean. Breakfast is very good for Spanish standards.
The only drawback is the noise from the corridor. While you do not hear anything from outside, you hear every word people are talking in front of the elevators.

Room Tip: Floor 10 or higher
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing and complete review, Wolf K!!

You gladdened our day with your kind words. We are very happy of knowing that we were part of your wonderful stay in Alicante.

We love your description of our recently renovation , highly worthed.

The best gift for all of us will be to welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP experience. In fact, we are already looking forward to share our passion about the service and about our City with you.

Best Regards from Alicante!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed 1 night at the start of a holiday. It's an interesting hotel because it is very high so views from the room (assuming you're high up) are good but don't expect too much. Because it's a tall, skinny building the lifts are very slow because there are too many people trying to get from all the floors to the ground floor. Breakfast was not very impressive - the dining room was packed and staff can't / don't keep up. Food was ok but nothing to write home about. Its central location is very helpful but be aware that you have to park in a municipal car park nearby. As a stop-over for the night before venturing on to another location it's perfectly acceptable and makes for a good central base to explore Alicante. The staff at reception, however, were excellent and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank EJDM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback, EJDM2015!!

We are delighted of having been chosen and of having shared this experience with you.

We love to know that you stand out the location, our Team (the soul of the hotel) and our spectacular views. We recommend you to try our Premium Rooms for your next stay, they are bigger and include more facilities such as tea and coffee facilites.

All your opinions are essential for reaching the excellence in service. Regarding the elevators, we are working on it to give you our best in the very near future.

The whole Team of TRYP Gran Sol will be glad of welcoming you Home for sharing our passion about the service and about Alicante with you.

Please come back!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews