We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is a great hotel, the staff were very helpful. When we checked into our room which was at 11.30am, there was no Safe, but reception had this sorted within 10 minutes and a safe was installed. Our room was 5003 and had a balcony and a decent view of the castle and the marina..Cleaners came in every day..The Air con worked fine and wasn't too loud..Location is fantastic, 6-7 minutes to walk to the beach, just leave hotel go 50 metres down the road then turn left..Only minor comment i would make is we went for breakfast at 7.30 every morning and the hot food was very cold so this needs looked at by the hotel, however a good selection is offered, boiled, fried, scrambled eggs, bacon , sausage, tomotoes, cheese, cold meat, rolls, coffee, bagettes, orange juice, cereal. Overall , i would recommend this hotel..Please note my photos were taken very early morning so not much sunshine

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you, thank you and thank you, Paul G!!

We are delighted of having been part of your gorgeous holiday.

Your complete and kind review give us extra motivation in our lovely work of offering you the best TRYP experience.

We love to know that our TRYP Superior Rooms and our breakfast buffet fulfill your needs. But for sure thank you for your words abour our Team, from Recepcion to Housekeeping, the Soul of our hotel.

Our bar recently moved to the 26th Floor is the perfect option to take a drinks at night with the most spectacular views in all the city. and why not? also during the daytime...

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back Home to help you enjoy your stay and our City to the max.

Best Regards from Alicante!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely hotel, great breakfast, clean, courteous, professional, definitely best hotel in this small, but lovely city.
Great central location, Beautiful views across the harbour, the old town and the castle. Amazing at night
A great stay for that long weekend break.

Room Tip: Any room, but the higher floors have the most breathtaking and amazing views !!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Sean R!!

It has been a real pleasure having been chosen and having had the opportunity of sharing this TRYP experience with you.

We love to know that you stand out our our Rooms and our location.

As you say, our location lets you enjoy both the promenade of Postiguet Beach and the Old Historic Center of Alicante, and also the shopping area, as we are perfectly connected with it by public transport means and also in a short walking distance just 10 minutes.

We all hope welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP service and more secrets about Alicante.

Best Regards!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for five nights rooms clean not too big adequate for short break. Lovely views from top of hotel restaurant/bar. The hotel located short walking distance from beach and opposite marina. Breakfast varied however our friends complained food not hot enough. The only thing I would comment on was the checking in time which we were told was 2.0 p.m however we did not get into our room until 3.0 p.m. All in all I would stay in this hotel if visiting Alicante again.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Maureen M!!

It has been a real pleasure having been chosen and having had the opportunity of sharing this TRYP experience with you.

We love to know that you stand out our our Rooms and our location. If I could give an advise, try to reserve a Superior Room with views on the next stay, you will see how will be worth the hassle!

As you say, our location lets you enjoy both the promenade of Postiguet Beach and the Old Historic Center of Alicante, and also the shopping area, as we are perfectly connected with it by public transport means and also in a short walking distance just 10 minutes.

We all hope welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP service and more secrets about Alicante.

Best Regards!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

THe hotel i situated in the best possible location to reach all of Alicante. Even though the hotel is in a noisy area, the rooms are quiet. The brakfast was nice. The AC was effective and quiet, which can normally be a hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Oskar S!!

We love to know that our location, facilities and buffet breakfast fulfill your needs. It gives you strong to continue our work!

The best gift for us is knowing that you would choose us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back home to share the best TRYP experience with you.

Best Regards from Alicante!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I stayed the first time after the renovation there. The reason for staying here are the perfect location and the stunning views from the upper floors. Now, the small rooms are very bright, modern and clean. Breakfast is very good for Spanish standards.
The only drawback is the noise from the corridor. While you do not hear anything from outside, you hear every word people are talking in front of the elevators.

Room Tip: Floor 10 or higher
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miryam_TRYPGS, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing and complete review, Wolf K!!

You gladdened our day with your kind words. We are very happy of knowing that we were part of your wonderful stay in Alicante.

We love your description of our recently renovation , highly worthed.

The best gift for all of us will be to welcome you back Home to offer you the best TRYP experience. In fact, we are already looking forward to share our passion about the service and about our City with you.

Best Regards from Alicante!! :)

Miryam Aliaga
Guest Experience
TRYP Alicante Gran Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,500 reviews
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
661 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
814 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#13 of 50 in Alicante
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel

Address: Rambla Mendez Nunez 3, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: €78 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Gran Sol hotel is located in the heart of the city of Alicante, opposite the sea and with spectacular panoramic views. With an original style and superior comfort, the hotel has been completely renovated in recent years and now provides 123 comfortable rooms, modern meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology, and a restaurant located on the 26th floor allowing diners a glimpse of the city's beauty and history. Highly personalised and professional service and excellent value for money, ideal for both business and leisure travellers. 13 golf courses within only 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Gran Sol Hotel Alicante
Tryp Alicante Province
Sol Melia Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing