We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Castillian meal”

El Caseron de Araceli
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 27/9
20:00
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Great atmosphere, service and food variety and quality. I would recomend to try de "cochinillo asado" and the Torrija for desert. Be carefull with quantities, they are generous.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franciscoe428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2019

If you like lamb in the oven, like me, this is a place to visit not far from Madrid. You have delicious chistorra as aperitiv, and then indulge yourself with the tenderness of baby lamb......ummmmm

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 208manue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner with some work colleagues - had some of the best pulpo I’ve tasted! Followed by some really great steak!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RobertJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFR2015, Director Comercial at El Caseron de Araceli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your visit and comment! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I have a feeling that I almost grew up in this place. My parents and often clients since before I was born so we always go there. Everything is good here; pork, lamb, ensalada templada... anything you order will be amazing

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AlbaAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariafF2922ZA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caseron de Araceli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Probably the best baby pork ever eaten. Top quality food in a very nice environment. Great starters and good wine list. Family driendly restaurant with big parking below the restaurant. Excellent classical spanish menu restaurant. I will come back.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toulouse1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Caseron de Araceli also viewed

El Molar, Community of Madrid
San Agustin de Guadalix, Community of Madrid
 
San Agustin de Guadalix, Community of Madrid
San Agustin de Guadalix, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Caseron de Araceli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.