We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Spanish gem”
Review of Tasca la Cantera

Tasca la Cantera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We visited because of TA, it's a great spot, no view but it's pretty cool inside being in the mountain. Friendly, great food would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank LjP964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Was nice try there , really good and healthy food available, service was fantastic and fast .. I advice you to try it , and ask abou " kapra " roso "

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Malmurawwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We had an excellent meal here. Our Spanish is very basic but the waitress was very helpful and the pictures were also useful. The selection of tapas was very good and the house wine that we were recommended was the best we tasted during our holiday. Our only disappointment was that when we went back later in the week they were closed for their own holidays.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mairi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A hidden pearl. I can't believe that two high quality restaurants are situated in the same (small) town: Tasce el Sur and Tasca la Candera. Two number 1!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Just left the restaurant after having an early s.valentines dinner with my partner, we could not have asked for better! Great service, amazing food and lovely place. Will bring my parents here to impress them aswell! A must visit restaurant in tenerife if you apreciate good food and good wine

1  Thank Lilly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca la Cantera also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Tasca la Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing