We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
180
137
39
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
137
39
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bilbao airport close to the airport lovely hotel rooms are large basque country golf hotel the hotel staff rental car next morning an indoor swimming pool stayed here for one night few minutes friendly and helpful staff booked this hotel long distance old mansion
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed two nights with a group. Room was comfortable and bathroom excellent. WiFi worked well everywhere and staff were attentive and helpful. Parking is convenient, secure and close to the hotel. Restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet varied and good. My second stay and as good as the first

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here for one night prior to moving on to Bilbao itself for a few days. We really loved our stay here. I found the rooms quiet and relaxing with everything needed for a holiday. The bijou pool was deliciously warm. We tried the chef's tasting menu and it was excellent. Delighted too that a recipe I asked for was sent almost immediately. If anyone is staying for few days in Bilbao I would recommend a trip out here to eat for a change of scene. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends. Its only a few minutes taxi ride from the airport. Absolutely great for a first or last night's stay. Loved the antique embroidery behind the checking in desk and the oriental picture of a man with his ?sons in one of the corridors.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Right from the check in, first impressions were fantastic. We had been travelling all day with our little ones, who were excited to use the pool, the staff offered to keep the pool open later for us. I don't think I've ever had that happen before, it was very kind and the kids were thrilled rather than disappointed. We also made a reso for dinner at the restaurant, it was awesome, you have to try it. The decor in the rooms is traditional charming European, not my cup of tea, but it didn't detract from the overall experience. Our room was very clean and spacious, as well as it had a patio. Hotel is close to the airport and has lots of parking. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeccaT976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Urgoiti, Director General at Hotel Palacio Urgoiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us.

We are delighted to know you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our indor pool is open from 07.00 am to 07.00 pm, but sometimes when it is possible, we let open until 08.00 pm (specially in order to give a good time to parents with kids¡¡¡)


If you are ever in the Basque Country again, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for the recent European cup rugby. Lovely room and even nicer staff. On a bus route into Bilbao and close to airport. Absolutely recommend. The views from the room are breathtaking and a drink on the terrace and must.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank brenbar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Urgoiti, Director General at Hotel Palacio Urgoiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brenbar,

it was a pleasure to host you and we want to thank you for your feecback. It was really pleasant the rugby atmosphere we had during the European Cup.

We will be so happy if you visit us at the future to know all the area around more deeply (Bilbao, Basque Coastside....)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This is an excellent hotel with lots of car parking which made parking very easy as we were towing a trailer.
All the hotel staff we met were very welcoming. Our room had good views, was large and very warm.
We had a very good dinner in the restaurant, sharing the monkfish.
We shall use this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Malachy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Urgoiti, Director General at Hotel Palacio Urgoiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Malachy,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for your feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and the Harria Restaurant. Always working to offer the best service and food.

We are so happy hearing you will visit us again ¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews