We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
77
24
4
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
24
4
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main housegreat recommendationsmichaelfarmhousebarcelonacountrysidedrivepropertyflowersbedsterracemuseum
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This place was not easy to find but it is worth seeking out because it is a delight.
Some advice about finding it is given in the Q&A.
The owner is very well informed about the area and he gave us good suggestions for visits each day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Can Carbó de les Olivas, is the perfect countryside location which offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere without the hustle and bustle of an overpopulated hotel. Instead, this former farmhouse, (now restored to offer eight private rooms,) provides you with an intimate setting, where you are barely aware of other guests' presence.

The proprietor, Michael, is a wealth of information regarding places to visit and things to do. We happened to be interested in touring wineries, and welcomed Michael's recommendations. He was kind enough the drive us to and from the locations and back to the

I highly recommend at Can Carbó. We plan to revisit again later in the spring.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Sure, it's a little ways north of town, but it's beautiful. Since we were on a cycle trip, the owner ferried us to and from the excellent restaurant in town himself. We were delighted that such a small town could have such a fine restaurant. The breakfast was a cornucopia of local delights.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrascher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We loved our stay at Can Carbo. It is an oasis of tranquility and beauty near Peralada, a half hour from France, an hour from Gerona, hour and a half from Barcelona. Spacious, luxurious, tastefully decorated rooms, with nice firm beds and a big shower. Scrumptious breakfast buffet with various local specialties, fresh coffee and tea, and eggs any way you like them. We especially enjoyed the typical British wit and ironic humor of Michael, the owner, whose generosity and hospitality made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashraf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

What a delightfully peaceful oasis! Beautifully appointed rooms, surrounded by prettily planted courtyards. Delicious breakfasts with a witty host. He gave great suggestions of local beaches, walks & eateries. Lovely countryside and the best birdsong we have ever heard.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews