We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
86
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
10
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding nearby. Las Rozuelas had just opened for the season and they welcomed us like friends. Its a B&B that feels like home, specially because of the 8 rooms, my family had 6 or 7 that weekend. We had a terrace room and it was delicious to sit outside with the trees and mountains. The rooms were all extremely spacious, bed was very comfortable and bathrooms looked brand new with plenty of room. Its cool during the day and down right cold at night so no A/C is needed. This is purely a relaxing and romantic place. Cercedilla is small and quant with plenty of outdoor activities for the adventurous kind.

Room tip: The terrace rooms are the best!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis L, Propietario at Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
So far, we had taken the decision not to respond to the opinions of our customers, but assuming the received recommendations, we are going to change the criteria.
Certainly we feel very flattered by the usual positive comments, and when indicate us a failure, take note to, how much affect our direct responsibility, try to correct it as soon as possible.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Beautiful setting on the outskirts of Cercedilla-surrounded by lovely gardens and forest. Local walking trails and activity centre are nearby and there are plenty of cafes/bars/restaurants in Cercedilla for eating out.
Our room (no 3) was a corner room with mountain views. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. Appreciated the kettle to make our own hot drinks as well as free cold drink provided in the fridge, in our room. Breakfast was delightful - we had scrambled eggs and bacon freshly cooked every day and there was also a large selection of cold buffet items.. We stayed 3 nights but wish we had had more time here.

Room tip: Room 3 had a mountain view and reasonable wifi signal.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis L, Propietario at Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you very much for your visit! It´s been a great pleasure to be with you at our hotel, and I hope to see you soon again
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful place! We spent 1 night here and enjoyed ourselves immensely! Everything was exquisite - from the check in to the soap in the room! We wanted to have a bit of luxury and that is what we got. We can only recommend this place - not a finger to place on any issue. The breakfast was wonderful, the junior suite a treat and the staff super friendly. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis L, Propietario at Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

We are delighted reading your comments. Thank you very much.
We shall be waiting for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

A great atmosphere of tranquility, good taste, great service and all in the middle of the forest -the owners of the hotel live next door and their private area is maravellous and mystic - we go back for sure

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Natalia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis L, Propietario at Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014
Google Translation

Deseamos agradecer la amabilidad de nuestros clientes que dedican una parte de su tiempo para dejar constancia de sus experiencias y continuaremos esforzándonos para intentar mantener el nivel de calidad que nos tenemos marcado. Cordiales saludos. HOTEL RURAL LAS ROZUELAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a great place to finish more than three weeks driving around Spain. The owner is exceptionally welcoming and helpful, describing walking tracks, where to eat, etc.

Our room had a bath and shower and overlooked the gardens. The bed was large and comfortable and the air con worked perfectly. Blackout curtains are installed and this helped us to sleeo in each morning!

There are gardens to sit in and a plethora of mountain and more level walks around the hotel. It is worth noting that the hotel is at 1300 metres and the walks fo up from that elevation.

The town is a 5 minute drive and there is a range of restaurants to choose from there. One night, we took a taxi to town, so that I could enjoy a glass or three of wine.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel - it is a wonderful place to spend a few days.

Room tip: Our suite, with bath and shower, was probably the best room.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis L, Propietario at Hotel Rural Las Rozuelas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014
Google Translation

Deseamos agradecer la amabilidad de nuestros clientes que dedican una parte de su tiempo para dejar constancia de sus experiencias y continuaremos esforzándonos para intentar mantener el nivel de calidad que nos tenemos marcado. Cordiales saludos. HOTEL RURAL LAS ROZUELAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews