We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Black Forest Hotel”
Review of Gasthaus zur Blume

Gasthaus zur Blume
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthaus zur Blume
Ranked #1 of 3 Hausach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We returned to this hotel in May 2011 after a gap of a few years and were welcomed by Frau Pastor like old friends. The hotel had been up-dated and far exceeds what many UK visitors would expect for the price. From previous visits we knew the restaurant would be good and were not disappointed. Our fellow travellers were making their first visit to the Black Forest and were stunned by Gasthaus zur Blume. They would have been happy to stay for two weeks and cancel the rest of our trip to Bavaria and Austria but it was pre-booked so we had to leave after three nights.

In September we have booked to visit again for a longer stay and to celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary in a different location. We know that further improvements have been made so it will be wonderful.

We are just sorry we had not used Trip Advisor until this year so the review is a bit late but if you are reading this and want to visit the Black Forest then you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The main railway line runs near the front of the hotel but you will probably sleep through any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViicMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Lovely stay
Very helpful as I don't speak german
Restaurant very very good

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hausach hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Gasthaus zur Eiche
#1 of 1 in Hausach
9 reviews
3.4 km away
Landhaus Hechtsberg
Landhaus Hechtsberg
#3 of 3 in Hausach
16 reviews
1 km away
Gasthaus zum Lowen - Restaurant Akropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus zur Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus zur Blume

Address: Eisenbahnstrasse 26, 77756 Hausach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hausach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hausach
Price Range: €80 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gasthaus zur Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing