We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Incredible views of the surrounding valleys.
Fantastic to see a family run business. Very friendly and accomodating.
Rooms look traditional and historic, though are outfitted with modern luxuries.
A 'small-town, country, everyone knows each other feel' - which is refreshing after visiting major citied.

Parking is easy and free. car req. Very narrow road towards the end (had to reverse for a wider car). Windy one down. Quite manageable though.

A great stop between Florence/Tuscany towards La Spezia and the Cinque Terre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank AdamYuenAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

we did not stay we met friend here, and had a coffee, the staff were amazing and very hospitable, the hotel is authentic and has goos food reviews, i definitely plan to return here as a guest. i can vouch for the coffee, beautiful setting, and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Charliethehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here one night. The resturant is very good with tasty meals. We felt the hotel is very tired and needs some updating . Our room had lovely view but damp patches in the bathroom and quite small. The people who run it were friendly and helpful, but it didn't seem spotlessly clean

Room Tip: This is not a good hotel for people with poor mobility as lots of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here a few years ago when I visited my friend in Tuscany. This is a very beautiful hotel with great view over Tuscany and I remember having a great breakfast. I went back again this summer and again enjoyed an amazing lunch. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Londongirl0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Albergo Quattro Gigli. The hotel is in a wonderful location, well situated for both Pisa and Florence as well as being only five minutes from the train station at San Romano that is on the direct line to both of these cities.

This is a traditional, family run hotel and they really cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean and steeped in history, guests also have a small outdoor swimming pool and sun lounging area.

The terrace and views from the hotel are absolutely stunning. The restaurant is also worth a mention with the beautiful terrace views and high quality service and food.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough for anyone visiting Montopoli or looking for a well situated base to explore the Tuscan countryside and cities from.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Visitukhotels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montopoli in Val d'Arno
7 km away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
282 reviews
21.5 km away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
4.4 km away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#4 of 5 in San Miniato
141 reviews
10 km away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
182 reviews
5.4 km away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Quattro Gigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Quattro Gigli

Address: Piazza Michele da Montopoli, 2/A, 56020, Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Price Range: €62 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Quattro Gigli 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Quattro Gigli (Four Lilies) owned and run by the Puccioni Family since 1930, is situated in the centre of the ancient town , and precisely in the 14th century palace once housing the Podesteria (residence of the town's Podestà). The inside is convenientely restored and offers an atmosphere of real tuscanity, consisting of hospitality, kindness and privacy.The bedrooms have all comforts: their balconies face green amphitheatres preading up to the sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Quattro Gigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing