We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Toscana Village(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Il Moscondoro(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Vitalba(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Marti(Marti)
B&B.it
View Deal
La Rotonda(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Palazzo storico Donati(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
59
49
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
49
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

we did not stay we met friend here, and had a coffee, the staff were amazing and very hospitable, the hotel is authentic and has goos food reviews, i definitely plan to return here as a guest. i can vouch for the coffee, beautiful setting, and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Charliethehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here one night. The resturant is very good with tasty meals. We felt the hotel is very tired and needs some updating . Our room had lovely view but damp patches in the bathroom and quite small. The people who run it were friendly and helpful, but it didn't seem spotlessly clean

Room Tip: This is not a good hotel for people with poor mobility as lots of steps
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here a few years ago when I visited my friend in Tuscany. This is a very beautiful hotel with great view over Tuscany and I remember having a great breakfast. I went back again this summer and again enjoyed an amazing lunch. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Londongirl0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Albergo Quattro Gigli. The hotel is in a wonderful location, well situated for both Pisa and Florence as well as being only five minutes from the train station at San Romano that is on the direct line to both of these cities.

This is a traditional, family run hotel and they really cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean and steeped in history, guests also have a small outdoor swimming pool and sun lounging area.

The terrace and views from the hotel are absolutely stunning. The restaurant is also worth a mention with the beautiful terrace views and high quality service and food.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough for anyone visiting Montopoli or looking for a well situated base to explore the Tuscan countryside and cities from.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Visitukhotels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I stayed here for one night in Sept 2014 on a local visit to a one-off Argentine Tango social evening. The village sits on mountainous terrain with the street outside the hotel being extremely steep. On entering the hotel, I was charmed by the rustic elegance of centuries past... the furniture, the paintings, the decor, the ambience and certainly the gorgeous scenery. Expecting the hotel to be small inside (and matching the external impression) I was surprised with the labyrinth of rooms, floors and the general size of the interior. My room was at the rear, had it's own private balcony and boasted the most magnificent and absolutely beautiful view of theTuscan countryside. Breakfast was - again - rustic with outdoor seating to take in the gorgeous view. The room was spacious, rustic and en-suite. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful and - to my delight - played tango music as part of the ambient nature projected. It was also very pertinent to me that the owner "Fulvia Puccioni" is herself a tanguera (female tango dancer/aficionado). Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear-facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daniele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews