We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome love the animals

Love the go carts love the animals love the food slides and definitely child friendly absolute love... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jordkeswick
Meeting Santa

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire day. Booked time slots for indoor events so nicely spaced out and... read more

Reviewed 7 December 2020
Sarah M
,
Long Newton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 454 reviews
  
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
282
108
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
282
108
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor play area soft play play barn all ages goat animal barn tractor ride annual pass great fun pony grooming great value for money santa experience kids and adults school holidays barrel ride entrance fee climbing wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

It can get busy but there’s always something on like horse grooming or feeding rabbits or go karts and trampoline s a huge sand pit ,golf ,little tractors,animals and soft play and more but it’s amazing and it’s got a cafe with high chair and and outdoor seating area . I loved it and it was amazing . But I would just saying the lines are quiet long at the cafe . It’s an place . So I would go!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank gib2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Trying to find something to do on Sunday and because we have never been thought to give it a try

Think it's better suited to younger children..not much for a 13 year old really.

Fed lambs and goats and used the swings and so on but that about all

Could really do so much more with this place to cater for all ages to make it more of a family place with all ages of children

The cafe could do with some other healthy options but overall was nice

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tbaker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Go as a couple with your kids and expect to pay an inflated entry fee. This attraction requires an entry fee for each parent, so for our recent visit with our four year old son,we ended up paying £28 entry.

It’s a good attraction, although all advertised components were not available, but it’s not worth £28 for one little boy.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Kestua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have visited a few times over the past couple of years (with 3-6 year old) around easter (for the baby animals) or in the summer and each time we have spent several hours here enjoying the many and varied activities. There is always a lot going on throughout the day e.g. ferret and sheep racing, egg collecting, lamb bottle feeding, rabbit and guinea pigs to pet, tractor trailer rides round the farm. There is also a good playpark and indoor soft play. Best enjoyed in good weather and bring a picnic

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took our 5 year old twins on Easter Sunday. Plenty to do on the day kept busy with the egg hunt, especially as there were 50 coloured eggs to find. Large play area outside, a maze and peddle cart track all proved good fun. I was a bit shocked to have to pay £1 each for the barrel train ride especially after paying nearly £40 to get in for all 4 of us, but the ride lasted a good while and girls loved it. The indoor play area was great fun for kids and adults alike and well monitored by staff at the top of the slides although the highest one had nobody monitoring it. The cafe was reasonably priced, but tables were left covered in dirty dishes for a long time, but it was really busy. There are various things going on throughout the day which you can get involved in, such as feeding and handling the animals and grooming the pony’s, there are also a few shows on upstairs in the mini theatre area the ones we saw were for younger children.
Overall if you are prepared to make the most of everything on offer it’s not bad value for money. I would say that I agree with a previous comment, they do need to re-think the entry charges, full price for children under 3 seems excessive and to charge extra for things when you pay so much is a touch on the greedy side.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews