We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A Very Nice Camping Barn. While Walking Hadrians Wall We stopped here. We had our own room with TV & heater. Shared kitchen upstairs with shower room. Same downstairs. Went across to farm with honesty box as tea/coffee limited, also got some snacks as we were back packing.
A welcome warm place to dry out after a days walking.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafylane36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If like me your experience of camping barns has been dank, dirty and lacking in privacy you will be knocked out by Bluebell Camping Barn. Accommodation, furniture and facilities all excellent much more like staying in a holiday cottage. Excellent DIY breakfast kept three hungry walkers going until lunchtime. The only possible improvement we can think of would be drying facilities because we're told the sun doesn't always shine in Cumbria??

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Lovely owners. Location is right on the trail for the Hadrian's Wall walk. No expense spared when they converted this barn. Looks a bit dodgy from outside but when you go in its lovely. Good self catering facilities too.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_D1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were cycling coast to coast and were looking for somewhere just outside Carlisle. This place was perfect! there was only our party staying so it felt like a self catering house that we were in.
The place was, clean with excellent facilities...tv's, fridge, microwave and oven. Not long after we arrived, we found ourselves discussing when we could come again, invite our friends and rent the while place! The pub down the road is also worth a mention for their great selection of meals, ales...and friendly banter. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipLongsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in this 18th century camping barn behind an old English home that was appointed more like a really nice hostel than a camping barn. It had a modern kitchen and good shared bathroom. The owner was friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherD318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews