We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road four poster poster bed park broom main road double glazing an evening meal one night stay last minute booking packed lunch en route to scotland friendly welcome long drive lovely room good nights sleep dog carlisle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route to Scotland.
A very friendly welcome, lovely room with a 4 poster bed and balcony. Definitely Covid clean!
There was a clear family run feel to the hotel.
At dinner there was conversation between 3 tables as a result of the generally friendly atmosphere created by the staff.
Our vegetarian stroganoff was freshly cooked and delicious as was the apple
pie.
My husband had a Zoom meeting at 10 in the morning and the family went out of their way to enable this. They also made us a packed lunch to take with us.
It is a very long time since we have stayed in such a lovely place. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

I stayed here at the Park Broom Lodge on recommendation from SP training at carlisle Airport. The rooms were immaculate! I felt welcome and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating to my training schedule.
Breakfast and dinner are good size portions so you will never go hungry.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank amym845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and at first we were a bit unsure what we’d booked . The entrance to the lodge is a little old fashioned and smells a bit stale but the new owners seem to be in the process of renovating so I’m sure this will be improved.
Our room had been recently decorated and it was very spacious with a generous shower room and a little balcony which was a nice surprise. In the room we had Big TV, Lots of storage, tea coffee etc. Was a bit disappointed that there were no mini toiletries in the bathroom even though the web page said there was. Apparently this needs changing so make sure you take some as the nearest shop is the petrol station about 3 miles away.
The Lodge is on a very busy road. The owners have done their best upgrading the double glazing but you can hear traffic noise constantly even in the rooms on the back.
The best thing about this place is the food. The breakfast which is included in your stay was excellent and the one dinner we had was very tasty. I also would like to point out you are not ripped off at the bar either. Gin and Tonic £3.20 and this wasn’t cheap gin.
Location isn’t that great as there isn’t anything close by but it’s not that far into Carlisle about 8-10mins drive.

We did enjoy our stay but if we went here again, we would probably opt to stay closer to the city. Carlisle is a smallish city with reasonable shopping, museums etc. The cathedral and Castle are worth a visit. Plenty of easy parking in the City and some nice places to eat although many seemed to be closed on Sunday oddly.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank blondie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Just the one night stay on the return home from Scotland. This place is literally a couple of minutes from the M6 so incredibly quick and easy to get to. We stayed in the family room and had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the wonderful gardens. For us the hosts and the food made the stay so memorable. The hosts were fantastic, personable and great company who would ensure that you feel welcome. The food (we had an evening meal and breakfast) were both lovely meals and kept us satisfied after a busy, active day. I would not hesitate to recommend and we will book again for sure. They made us so welcome, it will feel like visiting friends when we return. Also, Covid was being addressed so santiser everywhere, tables distanced etc etc. Thanks for making us so welcome and see you again soon !

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1291BZpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We stayed here one night on our way home from Scotland and it was lovely! Beautiful room and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Bed was very comfortable, room very nice with a balcony overlooking the garden, and the food was excellent! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheryllH573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews