We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road four poster poster bed park broom main road double glazing an evening meal one night stay last minute booking packed lunch en route to scotland friendly welcome long drive lovely room good nights sleep dog carlisle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Just the one night stay on the return home from Scotland. This place is literally a couple of minutes from the M6 so incredibly quick and easy to get to. We stayed in the family room and had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the wonderful gardens. For us the hosts and the food made the stay so memorable. The hosts were fantastic, personable and great company who would ensure that you feel welcome. The food (we had an evening meal and breakfast) were both lovely meals and kept us satisfied after a busy, active day. I would not hesitate to recommend and we will book again for sure. They made us so welcome, it will feel like visiting friends when we return. Also, Covid was being addressed so santiser everywhere, tables distanced etc etc. Thanks for making us so welcome and see you again soon !

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1291BZpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We stayed here one night on our way home from Scotland and it was lovely! Beautiful room and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Bed was very comfortable, room very nice with a balcony overlooking the garden, and the food was excellent! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheryllH573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from x4 nights at park broom, it was a last minute booking and I couldn't of chosen better as it really exceeded my expectations. First impressions were what a beautiful location,out in the countryside set within beautiful grounds with impeccably kept gardens to the side and rear.
The lodge was pristine with hand sanitizer always on hand and in the rooms.
Our room was beautiful with a stunning balcony that overlooked beautiful fields, the garden and the hills.
Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who have extensive experience in both the uk and Europe and know what customers want.
There was a great choice of evening meals and the hosts went out of the way to accommodate the children by buying in additional items and making soft food for my baby and giving her delicious desserts.
Breakfast each morning was a real treat with so much choice and perfect to set anyone up for a day of exploring.
All tables were socially distanced apart and the room was well ventilated so everyone could enjoy their stay.
I would definately return again and would like to thank all of the staff for a wonderful visit.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Foodgloriousfood2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath Dowle, Owner at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

What a lovely review! So nice that you appreciated all the extra effort we put in to make sure all our guests feel welcome as well as keeping safe You and your family were a pleasure to look after! Looking forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

Stayed on the first night of reopening after lockdown. Lots of hand sanitiser available and the chef in disposable PPE.Good location in the countryside but close to M6.

First impressions are creaky and quirky. The hosts are great, She likes a fag and they gave done 15 years in Spain. It shows, They are professional but very personable. They do everything, from greeting to cooling and gardening ( fab garden).

We had room 12. Lovely four poster and balcony with a view, Exceeded my expectations, It’s a mixed bag aesthetically; the room is large and has obviously new carpet and bathroom but the paintwork in the bathroom let’s it down,. There’s a great walk in shower but cheap looking plastic sink and toilet. Nice wardrobe with a full length mirror (this is a a brilliant feature that many hotels forget ) , wonderful bed and good bed linen but the curtains and pictures don’t match anything and the terrace is a bit scruffy. But then out on the terrace you can see Swifts circling in the field with the odd one coming right up to the roof above. Amazing!

We had a great sleep and the hosts couldn’t do enough to make us feel welcome. We had dinner there and they were happy to tweak the menu and portions were large.

I would give it 41/2 stars ( check in and out times are a bit tight) but happily recommend it to friends.

Room tip: 12 is on the corner so you only get creaking from one room next door. The Swifts are amazing!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AimtoSeeEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely place, wonderful hostess, very comfortable bed and the most amazing breakfast.
We thought this place was the perfect stopover on our journey from the north of Scotland to the south of England. Yes it is close to a busy road but the glazing is very good and we honestly did not get woken up by the traffic.
Also a great price, really highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W5644WAnickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews