We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road four poster poster bed park broom main road double glazing an evening meal one night stay last minute booking packed lunch en route to scotland friendly welcome long drive lovely room good nights sleep dog carlisle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

My husband and I have stayed here on a couple of occasions recently.

The beds are comfortable and room very clean plus it is pet friendly so our 2 little Cavalier King Charles Spaniels were very happy!

The management are very friendly and welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The breakfast menu was very good and the food in the evening also excellent.

We would not hesitate to stay here again as it is reasonably priced and is handy for exploring lots of different areas including the Lakes and Northumberland.

Thank you to the lovely hard working staff for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goldf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at how nice the recently refurbished room was. Lovely hosts in Lorna and Gary.excellent dinner, breakfast, beer and wines. Pet friendly. Close to town but far enough from town in the country. Great for business, pleasure, hiking and a rest on a journey to Scotland. Highly recommended. Under new and much improved management.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hawkthestayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Doesn't look much from the outside and is very near the busy main road but have faith. Stepped through the front door to a very warm and friendly welcome. Our room was spotless, warm and inviting.

We had dinner at the lodge, the food was well prepared and very fresh. Breakfast was very good.

Staff were lovely, thank you.

Room tip: There is excellent double glazing but if you are very noise sensitive request a room over the garden.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Windgate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Manager at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It’s so nice when all our hard work is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back here very soon Please be sure to book direct for our very best price or a free upgrade Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We've just returned from a weekend break in Cumbria and loved our stay at the Park Broom Lodge. Room 10 was lovely with a little balcony overlooking the garden. Nothing was too much for our hosts who were so friendly and the food was outstanding. My dog can be a bit of a nightmare when she's tired but this was not an issue at all. Both dogs were so welcome. We will definitely return. Thank you for your hospitality. Kerry, Lucy, Peter and Sheila.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Manager at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Such a pleasure to look after lovely guests. Looking forward to your next visit!!!

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Very pathetic lodge,poor service, rude behaviour of staff, bathroom doors does not close,staff is always making faces, and horrible breakfast. Very uncomfortable beds . Only three cups and glasses provided for 4 members in room. Not recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Manager at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

So sorry your stay failed to meet your expectations We have been waiting for this one! You booked a room for 4 people and turned up with an extra person, you then tried to order 6 breakfasts , our lovely staff tried their best to accommodate you but you made it obvious right from the start that you were not going to be happy with anything we did no matter how hard we tried. Looking at your other reviews you are a very hard person to please. Hope you have better luck in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews