We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
107
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road four poster poster bed park broom main road double glazing an evening meal one night stay last minute booking packed lunch en route to scotland friendly welcome long drive lovely room good nights sleep dog carlisle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Very pathetic lodge,poor service, rude behaviour of staff, bathroom doors does not close,staff is always making faces, and horrible breakfast. Very uncomfortable beds . Only three cups and glasses provided for 4 members in room. Not recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D, Manager at Park Broom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

So sorry your stay failed to meet your expectations We have been waiting for this one! You booked a room for 4 people and turned up with an extra person, you then tried to order 6 breakfasts , our lovely staff tried their best to accommodate you but you made it obvious right from the start that you were not going to be happy with anything we did no matter how hard we tried. Looking at your other reviews you are a very hard person to please. Hope you have better luck in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed several days visiting my father in intensive care. The hotel was amazing and really helped us in this critical time. Rooms very nice. Breakfast was fab choice. Evening meals were so tasty. Staff friendly and understanding too. An all round thumbs up

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenmN7185KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights we had four poster bed with balcony with views of the fields. We didn't hear much traffic as that road is very busy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food the breakfast is excellent clean rooms. Certainly would recommend here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clare h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Amazing place! Lovely staff, great food and lovely rooms! Couldn’t ask for more in a place to stay. Very warming and welcoming. You can also take your well behaved pups with you. Central point for great places such as Killin, Callander, Edinburgh, Luss, Carlisle centre and many other places! Stayed there after going to an awful hotel in Aberdeen. Helped to make our holiday relaxing and fun. Staff so friendly! I honestly couldn’t recommend this place more! We loved it here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Easy access to the M6, Clean tidy, bed was comfy, en-suite shower rooms. tea and coffee with some biscuits in the room. food was good, I had the meat pie, nice tended chunks of steak. Breakfast was cooked to order, a selection of cereals and fruit available also. A small bar with a selection of beers wines and spirits. Dogs are welcome which was the reason we stopped here . Good value hotel. Only reason for not giving 5 stars was the road noise, it was a very warm night so needed the windows open. I'm sure the rooms at the rear of the property are much quieter.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulandkerry32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews