We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
156
41
20
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
41
20
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef beautiful venue beautiful fishing village lovely bar hook head wonderful family run hotel wedding reception old world charm sea view lovely meal bar staff few drinks family wedding fantastic stay lovely room top class dunmore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

i had a nice Sunday lunch here. it was a beautiful day and the kids enjoyed themself playing on the outdoor play area. the food as good and so we're the staff. it is the views and the setting that are the real stars

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johntreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Delighted that The Haven is up and running again after fire induced renovations. Dunmore was not the same without it. I visited several times on my visit home from Australia. Great place for Sunday lunch. You must have their famous roast beef! Also Haven seafood chowder is a winner. Great spot to drop in for a drink or coffee. Friendly staff and very beautiful building. See you next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here with 12 hungry golfers in September.We certainly were not hungry when we left. On both evenings I had fish for the main course.
fresh fish is a big ask for any restaurant and I am glad to say that The Haven surpassed my expectations. Other members of the group had a variety of dishes and no complaints from anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. The service was great thanks to Sharon who makes everything possible. Loved every moment of our stay. I'm gluten and dairy intolerant and was pleasantly surprised that they offered gluten free bread and soya milk! The food was fabulous. We were there for a wedding and would consider going back just for the butternut soup and seafood pie. Highly recommend the rooms with sea view.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice looking hotel, in lovely grounds - although we only used the restaurant. Service was warm, friendly and efficient - and the food terrific! The fish dishes especially - my wife had a cod done in sweet chilli and lime which she loved.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisgjjrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews