We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
156
41
20
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
41
20
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef beautiful venue beautiful fishing village lovely bar hook head wonderful family run hotel wedding reception old world charm sea view lovely meal bar staff few drinks family wedding fantastic stay lovely room top class dunmore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice looking hotel, in lovely grounds - although we only used the restaurant. Service was warm, friendly and efficient - and the food terrific! The fish dishes especially - my wife had a cod done in sweet chilli and lime which she loved.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisgjjrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my friends wedding it is in a beautiful setting with friendly prompt professional welcoming staff. We was greeted by Sharon the manager who immediately showed us to our family room that was deluxe with great sea views and sophisticated decor. The room was spacious modern and very comfortable. The grounds were divine with a whole feel of relaxation we felt so welcome.
Sharon was of great assistance with some car repairs that we needed assistance with we were astounded when Sharon just arranged the car to be fixed with such ease.
The wedding was simply beautiful and the food was divine at the reception followed by a beautiful breakfast the following morning.
Sharon runs this hotel with dedication and passion for the customers.
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 269nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just returned from a wonderful family wedding at the Haven. We had the most fabulous time in beautiful peaceful surroundings. We were greeted by Sharon and made to feel most welcome, nothing was too much trouble for her and her staff. The food was delicious, especially the Beef which was exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: We had a bungalow room alongside the hotel which was very comfortable and quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It's a grand spot. It's not Ashford Castle and it's not trying to be. What it is is a comfortable, welcoming family hotel in a fantastic location in a beautiful seaside village. Lots of high ceilinged rooms, a great breakfast and a lovely bar. We'll go back

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Just back from a lovely relaxing 2 day break at The Haven. Fabulous building, recently refurbished in its original style, fabulous fireplaces in downstairs rooms. Comfortable bedroom, amazing sea view, vast grounds, and so peaceful and tranquil. Friendly courteous staff, who could not do enough for you. We ate there both nights and food was great, with very generous portions and great variety of drinks in the well stocked bar. Could not fault a thing.
Well done and thanks to the Kelly family - we wish you continued success, and hope to pay another visit soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Sandra,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in the haven. I will pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to you again soon!
Kind regards,
Paul Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews