We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
277
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones lough foyle modern house perfect hosts stunning views hosts mary small fridge northern ireland on arrival lovely ensuite her husband magilligan point gorgeous home cannot rate downstairs room b and b with open arms
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had a brilliant stay at on the rocks..our hosts were so lovely and welcoming ..the breakfast menu had a great selection to choose and our breakfast was very delicious and set us up for our day. Our room was very clean and spacious with a lovely ensuite ..I would definately recommend this wee gem as you will most definately have a fabulous stay and will love the beautiful views in a beautiful home xx Nichola and Jonny xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beemoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Cannot rate this property highly enough. If you can, get the room with the full sea view. Mary is a delightful host, (you may have to tune into this lovely Derry accent) From the welcome tea, cake and scones, even water and beer in the rooms fridge to the large choice at breakfast, served with wonderful views, I wonder how a profit is made with the reasonable price that is charged. I would definitely stay here next time we come to the area.

Room tip: Best room in my opinion is the one with sea view with full sliding doors
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taibhreamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely time in Greencastle Co Donegal where we stayed in on the rocks b and b,couldn't recommend enough the service the owner Mary provides..absolutely fabulous house and a fresh breakfast every morning...nothing is to much bother fo her she's a lovely person .highly recommend this b and b ,and beautiful location ..10/10

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Beautifully clean and well kept house and grounds. Lovely rooms and sitting area which is well stocked with drinks and snacks. The best thing about here though is the hospitality which goes above and beyond the normal. Mary and her husband are wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and it really is a home from home. We love it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank artcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

A hundred thousand welcomes sums up this Greencastle gem. Stunning views from stylish, spotless rooms complemented by a friendly, attentive and informed welcome. Home cooking is to the fore and the welcoming scones were a lovely tree. Breakfast was plentiful and all cooked to order. Mary kindly helped arrange a cake and flowers for my wife's birthday and she and Owen are the best of hosts. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ARDNAHOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews