We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
277
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones lough foyle modern house perfect hosts stunning views hosts mary small fridge northern ireland on arrival lovely ensuite her husband magilligan point gorgeous home cannot rate downstairs room b and b with open arms
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely time in Greencastle Co Donegal where we stayed in on the rocks b and b,couldn't recommend enough the service the owner Mary provides..absolutely fabulous house and a fresh breakfast every morning...nothing is to much bother fo her she's a lovely person .highly recommend this b and b ,and beautiful location ..10/10

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Beautifully clean and well kept house and grounds. Lovely rooms and sitting area which is well stocked with drinks and snacks. The best thing about here though is the hospitality which goes above and beyond the normal. Mary and her husband are wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and it really is a home from home. We love it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank artcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

A hundred thousand welcomes sums up this Greencastle gem. Stunning views from stylish, spotless rooms complemented by a friendly, attentive and informed welcome. Home cooking is to the fore and the welcoming scones were a lovely tree. Breakfast was plentiful and all cooked to order. Mary kindly helped arrange a cake and flowers for my wife's birthday and she and Owen are the best of hosts. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ARDNAHOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from two night stay in beautiful Donegal staying in this gorgeous B&B. I loved staying here - immaculately clean, warm, eco-friendly, soo comfortable, spacious, light-filled, modern, stunning views, welcome tea and cake,customized breakfasts, thoughtfully stocked mini-fridge, chill-out space with squashy sofas and treats, and the warmest hospitality from Mary! Enjoying a leisurely breakfast while looking out on the ever changing Lough Foyle is surely a little piece of heaven! I thoroughly recommend a visit to this fabulous B&B - you won’t be disappointed! Thanks for everything Mary - I’m planning my return trip already!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This was our final stop on a tour of Ireland with our friends from Scotland! We were warmly greeted on our arrival which turned out to be an outstanding choice of B&B establishment! Mary’s hospitality in her immaculate home far exceeded our expectations A superb location with stunning views overlooking Lough Foyle. Her attention to detail culminated in a delicious and beautifully presented breakfast we would very highly recommend it and hopefully someday we will return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews