We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Racchiusole
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Umbertide
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Relais La Fattoria(Castel Rigone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio del Belveduto(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalieri(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Darsena(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Sul Lago(Torricella di Magione)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torricella(Torricella di Magione)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The villa was more than I ever expected. My daughter and I went there to be with my two nieces and their boyfriends and additional friends of my niece. It was perfect with 5 bedrooms, including the guest house and 5 bathrooms. The views were spectacular looking out over the valley. The pool was awesome. It was such a beautiful villa. Thanks Ann and Tony for a wonderful time at Racchiusole.

Barb Smith

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We would like to give Ann and tony a big thank you for allowing us to experience the peace and beauty of Racchiusole. The villa was fantastic, the pool fresh and the home meals Ann cooked were fantastic.
We went for two weeks and spent our holiday with another family, both of us having 2 kids each ranging from 4-9 and we couldn't rate it high enough. We have never been so relaxed and the peace was fab.
Had a couple of evenings in umbertide and a couple of day trips to the water park and Assisi but there was nothing better than coming back to the villa to relax and have a drink looking at the view.
Thank you once again for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpingkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A very relaxing time was spent with our family at Racchiusole. Tony and Ann were warm and friendly hosts, and we enjoyed two delicious meals cooked by Ann. Our beautiful villa was home from home. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool where we spent most of our time, but had to escape the midday heat with a most welcome siesta! The villa is quite remote, with a± 20 min drive to Umbertide for shopping, but shop before you head for the beautiful hills, and then relax and enjoy a wonderful peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Visited for a week with family, including two young children and college students. All loved our time at this most special place. I cannot say enough about Tony and Ann. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. We took day trips and also enjoyed being at the house and cooking ourselves (and enjoying the wonderful meals delivered by Ann and Tony. Just delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rome2london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Flew to Rome, picked up a car, spent the evening & night in a wonderful suburbian hotel, bliss. Drove to Racchiusole the next day, loved the countryside, along the last couple of miles to the villa we drove past fields of poppies and cornflower. We felt we were really in the wilds but warm and comfortable.
The villa was amazing, crusty but immaculate, our own pool, log fires, real homely comfort, fantastic views and a kitchen to die for.
We spent our seven days exploring the local countryside, lying around the pool, visiting nearby markets, and towns steeped in interesting history.
Can't wait to return
Babs & Tony

Room Tip: No bad rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandwalldesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews