We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
96
147
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
147
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included in the price pub food place to sleep room key good size late check bit dated great stopover rooms are clean long drive road trip excellent location return trip overnight stay comfortable stay cooked breakfast the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really nice and clean room in traditional style Hotel/Motel. Lovely helpful staff and easy access to the area. Lots of facilities we didn't get the opportunity to use and even a nice light breakfast. Lots of parking space, fantastic if you have a trailer or even a truck! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart_Ausclassics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our venue Stuart. It's great to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great over night stay. Easy to find. Bed was comfy. Hotel was quiet and value for money. Check-in was easy and staff very friendly. The breakfast box was welcomed by both of us. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowlandss63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so very much for your recent review of our venue. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at "The Booma". We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was pleased with the overall standard of our accommodation-the room was very well maintained and the bedding and towels were very clean-However the fact there was no microwave or toaster made us feel very disappointed because we had brought some Thai food to heat up with us-When I asked if we could use a microwave I was advised I would have to take our food to the chef in the Bistro kitchen and ask for his assistance-Needless to say he was Not impressed-The receptionist advised us that they're not allowed to leave microwaves or toasters in the rooms. Which I thought was quite odd due to most other motels having those items as standard inclusions. I was very pleased when the receptionist did lend us a toaster for the following morning. I think the rule re: not allowing those items to be provided has more to do with drumming up business for the bistro rather than safety issues.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toc0552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your recent feedback of our venue. We have taken all your comments on board and passed them on to our Venue Management Team. We do not have microwaves in rooms as a result of feedback we received some years ago from our guests. As a venue we can't control what some guests may heat up or cook in a microwave and feedback we received was of the odour left in the rooms by guests. We take all feedback on board and use it as a very valuable tool for continuing to improve the experience of our valued guests. We would love for our guests to choose to dine with us in the bistro - there are some amazing items on the menu and great daily specials for only $12! Toasters are available on request at reception and our staff are more than happy to provide these.
We do thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Service - Willing and pleasant. to please (once found). First room not so good located out back bit dull and a facility not working properly However with the change of room out front (one of the 30s) was a vast improvement light tidy comfortable and pleasant. (Still hard to stop shower head dripping). Amenities - well located from rooms , spa and sauna very good although needs a bit of attention sealing and cosmetic .Pool need bit warmer but very nice. Loved relaxing in Spa. Recommend a separation for a pool table from bar.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchurc831911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our venue. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments on to our Accommodation Management Team for further discussion.
We hope to accommodate you again next time you're in the region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The rooms were extremely clean, loved the very fresh sheets and spotless bathroom. Great to have the bistro nearby for a meal and a wine. Some guests were noisy but not the hotels fault. Staff were friendly and the price was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandragfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang H, Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our venue. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews