We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$94
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
18
44
20
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
44
20
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The stay was awesome. The food was good and the staff welcoming. They swimming pool was well maintained and the morning water aerobics conducted by the hotel were very enjoyable and fun to participate.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabishij, Head oF Sales at The Plaza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you for your valued feedback,we will ensure we give our guest the best services at all times.Your honest feedback will enable us improve our service.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Good location but usual minor faults with room, leaking air-conditioning water in verandah had to be mopped, hounded by hawkers on the beach, sea water not very clear of seaweeds and looked like it had seen better days

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank avanola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2019

The hotel's front office staff are great, prompt responsive and kind, willing to help.

Their dining facility is spacious, breakfast and dinner were both good. Enjoyed the days activities;great team of instructors with a well maintained pool. Towels are perfect. Well natured garden space with kind employees. Perfect location close proximity from the main road, accessibility to other amenities i.e. shopping mall, social resorts etc.

overall enjoyed the days activities and ambiance in the garden area.

least and needs improvement, facility maintenance - corridors not presentable, interior towels need replacement are old and worn-out. Operations manager needs to up the game, to bring hotel to a different level coz its generally a beautiful hotel..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tapkili2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We ate once at the hotel and the food was terrible which led to a stomach upset. Bathrooms were dark and dirty including the faded shower curtain which was brown at the bottom, a clear indication that it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Towels were faded, aged and looked like they are not cleaned properly. The bed had no lining and the mattress had stains. On our last night we arrived at the hotel just after midnight and apart from the security guard who opened the gate for us, there was nobody at the reception or any visible security all the way to the room. The only thing that made the stay bearable was that we had a Sea view room with a great view of the beach.

Room tip: Sea view rooms have a good view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NathanAkoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Booked this lovely hotel (at least that's how it looked from online photos) for us early January. The staff were friendly enough during check in, but it stopped there. The linen and towels were either too old and stained, or just dirty and laundry/housekeeping staff nonchalant and almost rude. Other than that, the room I was in was big and spacious with beautiful view of the sea. The food here isn't that bad and the waiters were helpful with the menu. Overall, the facility could do with an overhaul, both structural and organizational, maybe even just a simple paint job and new linen. :-(

Room tip: Sea view rooms obviously offer best views. Carry your own towel.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MutisyaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews