We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$139
View deal
travelup.comUS$156
Destinia.comUS$144
Trip.comUS$147
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
971
583
192
90
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
971
583
192
90
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulia spa cocos beach bar lido restaurant kids club seafood restaurant entertainment team the white sands quiet pool guest relations sea facing main restaurant indian ocean jet ski breakfast and dinner pool bar palm trees water polo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the hotel post our marriage ceremony. It was worth it every cent.
From check in to check out it was a smooth transition.
Cyrus at Guest services was amazing, Raphael at the Restaurant was amazing too.
Definitely a place i'd want to revisit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dinarzadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Msengeti, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Dinarzah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am absolutely delighted to hear how you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and were blown away by the exceptional service you experienced from the staff. Thank you for your special mention Cyrus and Raphael who stood out to you. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

The staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's stay with us is amazing and that every guest leaves wanting to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind Regards,
Francis Msengeti,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Location, food, accomodation, service, staff ALL Fantastic.
Will definitely come back.
Rooms ate thoroughly cleaned and good quality toiletries

Very good covid protocol
Transfer timely and good vehicle
Coffee needs improvement

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 819begu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Msengeti, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Begum,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your visit to Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the services offered there. We will be sure to share your feedback on the coffee , we appreciate candid feedback as it is the only way we can get to meet our guests' expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again.

Kind Regards,

Francis Msengeti,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Another excellent family stay at Whitesands! Refurbished rooms are very comfortable, food excellent and the pools/beach perfect as ever. Stereotypically friendly and gracious Kenyan service. Great hotel for children.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Msengeti, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Adrian M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that our hotel made for a great holiday destination. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Francis Msengeti,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Had the best family vacations I've been on and staying at Sarova Whitesands was a whole beautiful experience . From the warm service , to the food, the activities and friendly staff etc. Appreciating the Kids club and Animation team that always kept me and my sisters entertained during our stay. Thanking Mitchelle, Sylivia and Grace for keeping my sisters happy at the kids club,Moses -guard at the slide pool (safety) and Most of all, Special thanks to Kai from the animation team who kept me entertained, comfortable and made my experience worthwhile.

Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abitumitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Msengeti, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Mitchelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am absolutely delighted to hear how you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and were blown away by the exceptional service you experienced from the staff. Thank you for your special mention of Kai, Moses, Sylvia, Mitchelle, and Grace who stood out to you. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

The staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's stay with us is amazing and that every guest leaves wanting to return.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind Regards,

Francis Msengeti,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

"My family of 8 people had a wonderful time at Sarova, the food was really good, we enjoyed swimming at the pool and the ocean of course. Their evening entertainment makes the nights memorable; afterwards we were able to hang out at the bar for drinks.
Have to mention Kennedy Thuo , He was waiting on our table the whole time, He was courteous, professional and friendly to my parents. Kept on asking myself how He can be so nice, while obviously busy. Thumb up to our waiter Thuo
We also took a trip to the city, I'm glad we booked this hotel.
I would definitely recommend",

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank victormaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis Msengeti, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear Victor Maina,

Thank you for giving us a great review of your stay and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Your special mention of Kennedy Thuo did not go un-noticed and we will ensure we recognize his great performance.

Thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Francis Msengeti,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews