We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
US$135
View deal
travelup.comUS$156
Official HotelUS$147
Destinia.comUS$142
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
976
584
192
90
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
976
584
192
90
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulia spa cocos beach bar lido restaurant seafood restaurant kids club the white sands entertainment team wide selection quiet pool guest relations sea facing main restaurant indian ocean jet ski breakfast and dinner pool bar palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

My family and I have been visiting here for decades. I got married here and have brought my 12 year old son here regularly. It is a lovely beach fronted hotel with warm and helpful staff and super grounds. Don't expect 5 star service because this is Africa and things aren't first world. But if you are looking for a great place to relax and to be on the beach, this is a great place to come.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank HifromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaWhitesands, Operations Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you have been our regular guest and still enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services offered by the resort associates. Your special loyalty to Sarova Whitesands means a great deal to the entire team.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your son for many another memorable experiences.

Kind regards
Francis Msengeti
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Generally, I liked this resort although it is much expensive than it worth. staff is great and their hospitality was fabulous. Room was clean and I liked its style. there was a problem in internet connection inside the room. I liked the meals and restaurant was good. In the morning, you can found monkeys steal from tables but guards trying to keep them away and don't open room's balcony because they can jump inside the room, LOL. pools are good and clean. beach are not good to swim by the way.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmMounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaWhitesands, Operations Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services offered by the resort associates.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Francis Msengeti
Operations Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Stayed here for a 5 night family holiday.
Rooms have improved massively since my last stay around 6 years ago. They do need to keep on top of the maintenance and cleaning to ensure they remain good. Bathrooms modern.

The pools are all very good...especially the kids pools with a zero entry! All inclusive drinks acceptable but could do with more i.e light beer. Make sure you order from the AI menu otherwise expect a charge upon check out.

Beach was clean with some seaweed but great around 4pm-6pm.
No hassle from beach boys...a polite no and walk away seems to help.

Kids club - really good with great staff.

Lunch and evening buffet very similar so we always took lunch at the italian place...great menu. Pasta was amazing. Tip: we always ordered our food here around 30mins early from our pool sunbeds so no waiting around. Always tipped the the pool bar staff...worth every shilling as you'll get so much more in return.

Evening dinner buffet was fine...indian food good standard.
Never bothered with seafood place.

Coco bar - decent enough and afternoon tea there was nice also.
Gym - good selection of machine and weights.

Only downside was our room too close to coco's and so the noise on some evenings an issue...but usually settles around midnight.

Will be back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KishM456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaWhitesands, Operations Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services offered by the resort associates. At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Francis Msengeti
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Rest assured for my holidays! We love Sarova Whitesands! The rain showers, the breakfast, the crisp clean rooms....We would recommend this place to all looking to rest and have a treat. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chemtaichamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaWhitesands, Operations Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services offered by the resort associates.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Francis Msengeti
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Sadly we spent only one night at this lovely hotel, wish we had returned after a week's safari for the second week, instead we chose to go south of Mombasa.
Rooms and gardens were very well maintained and presented.
A basic buffet breakfast was provided on our very early departure.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovaWhitesands, Operations Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services offered by the resort associates.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Francis Msengeti
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews