We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
FindHotel
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
Booking.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$109
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
55
53
21
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
53
21
16
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay...the wood and stone furnishings in the cottage-like rooms gives them a natural beauty...having a meal at the open restaurant overlooking the ocean is so refreshing. Ideal for a holiday, away from the city hustle and bustle. The meals too did not disappoint. Chilling out on the balcony is also refreshing..
However, even when there are no guests, the place needs a regular round of refreshing.
The workers should avoid watering plants when guests are eating to avoid the unwanted showers.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hjnabirye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Boutique resort reasonably priced. Friendly staff especially Nicodemus, who ensured a fast check in. I was impressed with the room and the staff attitude. Deluxe rooms on the ground floor are well equipped. Definitely will return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jambo0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel middle of construction yard.
Only good thing from Jiwa is breakfast.

At night we had rat in our room. It camed from the sink.
No water from the shower in 5 days. Sink and toilet did work.
After the shower get fixed we had a flooding floor.
Great job!

They try to build house there at the beach bar, but doing any good.
Everything construction material is just lay around hotel area.

Mostly guys from the were rude.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank NiPa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Someone on some sort of medication would love this place, we hope. Staffs here might be on them! Horrendous stay. Can not begi to tell you! Location is idyllic. Wish cleaniness and staffs were that stunning.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
358  Thank rodgersbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in December, during Christmas holidays. Had a really relaxing stay. The property is close to the beach. Taxis are also available within a short walk.

Room was big, great bathroom and a nice patio which is shared with the neighbors. Kitchen and fridge on the patio, as well as dining table and some relaxing chairs. Air Con was working well. Never lack of clean towels, soap or toilet paper.

Staff were really great, always polite and friendly. They have a vegetarian restaurant, try the chilli paneer with cheese. Delicious. Breakfast is good value for money, if it's not included in the room rate. Bar is usually quiet at night. You will find several good restaurants nearby.

There is also a swimming pool, suitet for both children and adults. They have some sunbeds, but no umbrellas. Be careful, the sun is very strong here.

I really enjoyed my stay at Ziwa.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ztig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews