We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic little cottage in a great little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel M
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Fantastic little cottage in a great little village”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Kinder Path Cottage for two nights while doing some walking in the Peaks.
The house was perfect, clean, well maintained, and very cosy. Will definitely stay they again when I'm next in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrygrov...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peak District retreat”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the Kinder Path Cottage was an absolute delight.

The cottage had the perfect balance of traditional charm and shiny new fittings. It was a perfect base to enjoy the Peak District from. Within walking distance of several nice pubs and cafés, as well as some good hikes.

Gill, the owner, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Some nice little surprises to welcome us to the cottage and she'd thought of everything.

The cosy wood burner in the lounge was an absolute dream! We would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnifred...
Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very happy holiday!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Being the first guests in the cottage my husband and I loved the house very much, everything brand new and clean, good atmosphere. It was a pleasure to awake in the romantic bedroom with a beautiful view of the landscape and than go downstairs to a very well equipped kitchen and relax in the sittingroom before goint out for our daily walks.
I would recomment this place to my most beloved friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Peak District Trip”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Hayfield in October was really enjoyable, with the cottage being located in an easy walking distance of the village and ideal access to the countryside for our 2 days of planned walks. On arrival, Gill made us feel very much at home and we were very impressed with the room sizes and cleanliness of the property. Being avid walkers, we all enjoyed browsing through the well stocked library of walking books. Hayfield is ideal base for walking and cycling, with easy access to Kinder Scout and the Pennine Way. The cottage is warm and cosy and we’d totally recommend a stay either for group of walkers/ cyclists or for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia Y
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Kinder Path Cottage for 4 nights. The cottage itself is beautifully renovated with original features kept.... The stone floor downstairs and fire a special treat. Although it was very warm for late October so the fire was never lit.
The owners attention to detail was amazing.... It made our stay so easy and we really felt we were at home.
Not to mention the beautiful view of the hills from the front bedroom.
We often go to Hayfield and this cottage will now be our place of choice to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing