We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical”
Review of Fish's Bar-B-Que

Fish's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Tahlequah
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: It's shown on the internet under the "Urbanspoon" heading.
Restaurant details
Description: It's shown on the internet under the "Urbanspoon" heading.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its just typical oklahoma barbeque which isn't saying much and the bbq sauce is sickening sweet. The restaurant was very dirty, grimey and dusty but also the kitchen, which is visible from the dining area, is filthy and the kitchen help picked his nose in view of customers.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank minime1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I always enjoy lunch at Fish's Barbeque. Pulled pork, chicken, and beef brisket are some of our favorites. Friendly service, makes us feel at home. Pretty crowded at times -- like a best-kept secret but the word is getting OUT!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beckywrightsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

went in with a group of 20 at lunch time on a Saturday, they were able to get us in and service us quick and good. food was delicious and hot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jarricks2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This place isn't easy to find, but worth the search. We had the rib ends which were outstanding. Service was super. It is on the road to the Cherokee Springs Golf Course, but you have to watch closely. Small metal building down the hill from Ballentine road. Busy place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We decided to see what the hubbub was about Fish's and couldn't get back there in our low profile 2018 Stingray! So, we gave it another attempt in the Black Diamond, (second trip.) The pork ribs were fatty/messy. I don't recommend because its $$$. Oh well, Keep Partying, we are party all the time....

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tawsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Fish's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing