We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
9
27
22
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
27
22
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The room was good but would have been much, much better now If we had requested a non-smoking room. We just didn't think of it as rooms in the U.S. are by default non-smoking. My Japanese friend went to the store and brought back some very effective Japanese febreze product. I sprayed the floor, bedspreads, walls, curtains, everything. In a few hours all as well.
The is hotel has a great locarion to food, shops and transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. I believe the default room is smoking.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa01Atlanta854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spent 5 nights at the hotel was very satisfied. Located very near Machida Station and shopping, the hotel was a very convenient place to stay. If you need to take either the Odakyu Line or the JR Yokohama line, it is a very logical choice. Getting to the hotel was actually quite easy when coming in from Narita (NRT) by train.

The room was clean and well-appointed. The best feature was the comfortable bed. After spending a day in different parts of Tokyo and being squeezed on the subway, it was really nice to come back to a comfortable hotel room and especially to a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here several times during visits at a nearby university. The hotel is just 10 min footwalk to both the Machida Bus station (plenty of buses toboth, Narita and Haneda) and to the JR ttain station.
The ratio of price/value is very good. Rooms are no- nonsense but with good beds, clean and quiet (there is little to no traffic at night here in the residential/shopping area).
Front desk staff had some modest English and is very helpful - and friendly as everywhere in Japan...
The breakfast and other dining facilities are not sensational, but there are plenty of restaurants around. Even for sightseeing to Kamakura, Hakone and Yokohama, this hotel makes a good basis.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank stdf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It's near train stations but without elevator to get you to the road, which is common in Japan but a problem to a solo traveller with large luaggages like me.
The staffs are fairly nice, when she knows I can barely speak Japanese I guess
The room is clean with a tiny kettle to warm just a cup of water, which is nice enough for me.
No wifi in room, but said to be wifi available at lobby which I didn't try.
Restaurants & convenient stores nearby, but not a noisy street at all.
Overall is still a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwong930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews