We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
10
35
23
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
35
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupscleaningteabedlocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel from March 07 till March 17 2016. The receptionist was very lack of English (typical japanese people). The room was too small like low budget hotel, and the very awful was the breakfast. Cuz the breakfast is all same everyday...no change at all. From 10am until 16pm ya couldn't be at your room otherwise you room is not to be clean by them.
But one thing that I like about this hotel is all people was Vice kind.....

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank JEFFREY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel is a typical Japanese business style hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are rather small, yet comfortable. They feature cable TVs, refrigerator, air conditioning, alarm, and all the other basics you need. The beds have bean bag pillows but you can ask for regular pillows at the front desk.

The hotel breakfast was rather weak-just pastries, hardboiled eggs, a soup machine, coffee, juice, and tea.

The location is very nice. It is about a 15 second walk to the nearest convenience stores and restaurants, 3 minutes to the subway station (filled with stores and restaurants), and 8 minutes to the JR station (filled with stores and restaurants).

The hotel also has coin laundry and free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This small hotel, next to the Keio Line Hachioji Station in a satellite city of the Tokyo Metropolitan region, appeals to business travelers who stay overnight without need of amenities. In operation for six or seven years, it is one of the many hotels in a national chain all over Japan. It is popular because of its reasonable room fee that includes an adequate breakfast: coffee, tea, juices, hot soups, and homemade bread. Our room was small but comfortable, the bathroom clean with a washlet, the free internet connection worked fine, and the location was convenient to both Keio Line and JR railways to go downtown. But the place to hang up clothes was inadequate and the lack of a dresser forced us to live out of our suitcases.
Seven Eleven (on the first floor of the hotel building), Family Mart (next to Seven Eleven) and Lawson (across the street) had newspapers, snacks, light lunches and dinners, even black socks and white shirts in case you need them for a business meeting. From the breakfast scene in the lounge, the majority of guests looked like junior managers. Only a handful were families or senior couples. The hotel vigorously pursues skimping, from not supplying tooth brushes and paste, providing pajamas to be picked from a pile in the lobby, and encouraging guests to change towels and linens only every other day.
I do not recommend this hotel for non-Japanese for several reasons. The hotel staff, while all eager and friendly, were not accustomed to problems arising from international guests. At the check in, my husband and I presented our major credit card for pre-paying the room fee but the card was not accepted by the hotel's machine. The staff told us we needed to clarify with our credit card customer service in U.S. mainland. But we were in the Catch 22 situation because we were told the hotel did not permit international telephone calls from our room. They didn't have a public phone for international calls, either. Our cell phone didn't work outside of U.S. We paid in cash for the first night as we were exhausted from long flight from the U.S. and a two hour limousine bus ride from Narita International Airport to the hotel. The next day, by using a relative's phone, we talked to our credit card company in the U.S. It turned out that the hotel's identification code was garbled and unfamiliar, which made it look suspicious. Therefore to protect us, they blocked the payment. Satisfied with our explanation, it was unblocked and we could use the card. We had another major credit card but the hotel did not accept it either. The hotel staff insisted that the identification code was legitimate and it was not their fault that our credit card didn't work. Suppose you stay at this hotel and you want to make an international call for emergency, you are stuck with no access to your family outside of Japan. For that reason alone, this hotel is not suitable for foreign travelers.
Another issue was their bureaucratic dealing with room cleaning. The hotel brochure says all guests should be out of their rooms between 10am and 4pm for bed making and cleaning. Sometimes we needed to be in our room after 10am but always went to the lounge when the cleaning staff came in. Several times the front desk called to remind us of the hotel rule. We didn't specify time for cleaning but they said an extra charge of 1000 yen (about $10) would be applied (which was not explained in the brochure) unless we evacuated at 10am. We were in no way blocking the cleaning crew from doing their jobs, and resented the staff's attitude that did not consider comfort of the guests. The hotel insisted that we fit into their schedule so it would not incur an additional labor cost (one staffer indicated that much). We've stayed at all sorts of hotels in the U.S., Asia and Europe and never had this kind of experience with the cleaning. I don't think I would return to this hotel but I can see merit for someone else who is looking for a comfortable overnight stay to choose it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showertreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベーターから遠い部屋が良いかもしれません。
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews