We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
301
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail homemade bread home made cakes on arrival perfect hosts david louise complimentary wine local pub little touches nothing is too much trouble b and b thank you so much yorkshire dales first class wensleydale suite wensleydale heifer a special place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing stay ,nothing to much trouble ,every attention to detail done with pride and care of their guests...wonderfully clean and beautifully presented rooms and super friendly hosts made this a memorable experience....breakfast is a pleasurable event with local produce and homemade breads and marmalade and jams. Well deserved award winning bed and breakfast..a must to stay at when in the area...

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agincare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Clarke, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for writing this great review after your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found our B&B wonderfully clean and beautifully presented, and that you especially enjoyed our homemade bread, jams and marmalade at breakfast. We hope we will see you again next time you are up in The Dales. Regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Just returned from a three night stay at this superb guest house. Beautiful accommodation, amazing breakfast with homemade bread,jams & marmalade. Lovely homemade cake put in our room each day which was a real treat.David & Louise are wonderful hosts.Everything is to a very high standard and you certainly feel spoilt. We shall definitely return in the future. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LIZZIEDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Clarke, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hi Lizzie. Thank you for your "perfect" review. We are delighted you enjoyed your three night stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. We hope your son has recovered after completing his Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award trek. Regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We spent two nights at The Old Town Hall while visiting family in the village. Our room was beautiful, breakfast was excellent and Louise and David were fantastic hosts who took very good care of us.

As an aside, I was really impressed with the work that Louise and David had done to keep guests safe in the face of Covid-19. Very clear instructions provided beforehand and every precaution taken during our stay. Couldn't have asked for anything further to be done.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Clarke, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review and we pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting family in the village. We delighted you were impressed with our procedures to provide a Covid-19 secure environment. Kind regards David and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

The old town hall is such a great place to stay. Louise and Dave make your visit so fab, they are welcoming, helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
All the safety arrangements are in place - Louise's cleaning is already immaculate.
Breakfast is terrific and homemade cake when you return from your day out. The bedrooms are lovely, beautifully presented, temple spa products, big fluffy towels, little fridge with wine and biscuits. Books and DVD's available. Homemade jams to buy too! Lots of places to visit nearby and great walking. Bolton Arms pub in the village is lovely and great food.
I love staying here, always feel super relaxed when I go home.
thank you Louise and Dave, cant wait to be back soon!

Room tip: all the rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Clarke, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hi Louise, Thank you writing this fantastic review after your latest visit to us. It was great to see a regular visitor after our re-opening following the Covid-19 lockdown. We're pleased our Covid-secure safety proceedures made you feel safe. We had a lovely walk around Easby Abbey, near Richmond, following your advice after your visit there, thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in December. Regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

My partner and I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Could not fault the stay in anyway, the room was beautiful with thoughtful extras, David and Louise were super friendly, giving us advise on walking routes and places to eat. Like they couldn’t do enough for us! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and local produce. Would definitely stay here again when coming back to visit this spectacular part of the country!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jurassicgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our suggested walks in this spectacular part of the country. We're also pleased you enjoyed all the little free extras in the room. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews