We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Official Site
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
301
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail homemade bread home made cakes on arrival perfect hosts david louise local pub nothing is too much trouble b and b thank you so much yorkshire dales first class wensleydale suite little extras wensleydale heifer a special place wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020

The old town hall is such a great place to stay. Louise and Dave make your visit so fab, they are welcoming, helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
All the safety arrangements are in place - Louise's cleaning is already immaculate.
Breakfast is terrific and homemade cake when you return from your day out. The bedrooms are lovely, beautifully presented, temple spa products, big fluffy towels, little fridge with wine and biscuits. Books and DVD's available. Homemade jams to buy too! Lots of places to visit nearby and great walking. Bolton Arms pub in the village is lovely and great food.
I love staying here, always feel super relaxed when I go home.
thank you Louise and Dave, cant wait to be back soon!

Room tip: all the rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Clarke, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hi Louise, Thank you writing this fantastic review after your latest visit to us. It was great to see a regular visitor after our re-opening following the Covid-19 lockdown. We're pleased our Covid-secure safety proceedures made you feel safe. We had a lovely walk around Easby Abbey, near Richmond, following your advice after your visit there, thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in December. Regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

My partner and I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Could not fault the stay in anyway, the room was beautiful with thoughtful extras, David and Louise were super friendly, giving us advise on walking routes and places to eat. Like they couldn’t do enough for us! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and local produce. Would definitely stay here again when coming back to visit this spectacular part of the country!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jurassicgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our suggested walks in this spectacular part of the country. We're also pleased you enjoyed all the little free extras in the room. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We spent three nights at the Old Town Hall, staying in the Wharfedale Room. It's rare to stay somewhere that exceeds your expectations in every single way but that's exactly how we felt. The attention to detail is outstanding, whether it's the room, the incredible breakfast or simply the most caring, personal service. Most highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimB5897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Hi Tim Thank you for writing this fantastic review and we're delighted your experience of staying at The Old Town Hall exceeded your expectations in every way. We hope we will see you again soon, when hopefully the weather will be kinder although we're pleased you managed to get out for some long walks during your stay. Kind regards Louise and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We stayed two nights at the Old Town Hall in the Wensleydale suite, I can honestly say it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. Louise and David are great hosts and their attention to detail is incredible.
Our room was warm and cosy with a lovely small lounge area with a sofa and small TV. Lovely homemade biscuits with the tea tray, a small bottle of red and white wine and local handmade chocolates. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, a whirlpool bath, soft fluffy towels and beautiful toiletries.
Breakfast is served in the light and airy dining room, there is homemade bread and jams, fruit salad, yoghurts and juice.
The hot choices are cooked to order and beautifully presented.
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast, we will definitely return in the future.
Thank you David and Louise for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dormouse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for writing this "first class" review. We are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards David and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We are just back from a 3-night stay at the Old Town Hall - we have been there quite a few times before and the experience never fails to please us. David and Louise think of everything - from the contents of the fridge in the room, to the delicuous breakfasts beautifully presented (I've had worse breakfasts in 5 star hotels). TOTH has won lots of plaudits (AA awards etc) and deservedly so. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sburkeman .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to know we are keeping up our high standards that you experience at every visit to The Old Town Hall. We're delighted you especially enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfast using locally sourced ingredients. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards Louise and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews